Introducing Newcomers with Welcome Wednesdays [@steemonboarding contest 2]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #community6 years ago

sndbox_contest-steemonboarding.png

Welcome Wednesdays

@steemonboarding is a new multi-lingual marketing project designed to introduce content creators and curators to the Steem blockchain. WW is a new contest series aimed at discovering a handful of newcomers each Wednesday - and providing an overlap between experience levels across this growing crypto ecosystem.

Contest

Discover a Newb - Let’s face it, right now the blockchain is a tough place to be discovered and find your way. There’s a lot of empowering resources here to learn about, but it’s difficult to keep track of who knows what, when and where. With this ongoing contest we’re asking experienced Steemians (or "Welcomers") to introduce newbies in the comment section, below. Here’s how to play:

  • Welcomers must have a reputation of 50+ or higher.
  • Write a short (3-5 sentence) introduction about a newbie you’ve discovered [rep of 49 or lower] in the comment section, below.
  • Share a link to a recent “hello” or #introduceyourself style post by that same newcomer (this newbie link must have been published within the last 6 days). Please include it along with your short introduction.

Upvote Rewards

Today, our curation team will browse the comment section of this post looking for inspiring and thoughtful favorites. This contest will last 24 hours. We’ll reward both the welcomer (commenter) and the newcomer (their "hello" post). Find someone new and say hello in the comment section, below.

  • First Place = 75% x 2 @sndbox upvotes
  • Second Place = 50% x 2
  • Third Place = 25% x 2

More Info

Steemit: @steemonboarding
Fundition: https://fundition.io/#!/@steemonboarding/rzr2758r4
Founded by: @anomadsoul and @coruscate


Sndbox_breaker.png

👾 Discord | 🔗 Website
📄 Creative Crypto Magazine | 🐤 Twitter

🎨 Support Creatives ⚙ Curation Trail
100 --- 250 --- 500 --- 1k --- 2k --- 5k --- 10k

Sort:  

Hey @sndbox, I'd like to welcome a new Steemian called @deinomache, a young Italian student of archaeology - a fascinating subject in itself and she seems to know a lot of interesting things. As such, I believe she could write some good informative/educational quality posts. I was won over by the words she chose to describe herself 'Nostalgic of lives I've never lived'. See here her introductory post, which could do with some love.
(Great initiative, by the way)

I was literally just going to recommend her. :) She seems to have a really interesting blog and could be an excellent addition to the Steem community. It is a great initiative, @sndbox and @steemonboarding, and a good way to make people go through the newbie posts and give a hand. 'Cause otherwise, it's really hard and a lot of them just give up.

You’re so kind thank you very much!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I’m honored! Thank you @ladyrebecca!! I’ll try my best to give the community some good historical and archaeological news. Sometimes I worked as a tourist guide and I can tell there’s nothing more beautiful than see people’s surprised faced, enchanted by the things you’re telling them. Culture doesn’t have to be an elitist affair, CULTURE IS FOR EVERYONE, children, professors, men and women... I promise you I’ll do my best.

Posted using Partiko iOS

when you do, don't forget to link your travel posts to our @steemitworldmap , so we all can use it as travel guide :) Also great entries will be rewarded :)

https://steemitworldmap.com/

Living in Italy I bet you have a lot of (hi)stories to tell... I love Italy, by the way...

Great recommendation! I was going to mention her too, that must say something :D

I’m delighted, thank you!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I want to welcome Jean-Baptiste Briant (aka @jb-briant - 47 rep after one post) to the Steem Community. You can check out his #introduceyourself post by clicking here.

@jb-briant made a very bold statement in his first post - "I already have the lifestyle I want." He is a French entrepreneur who lives in Thailand. His recent startup has already attracted 10,000 users, and he has a blockchain based video game in the works.

He will be sharing photos, Thai food recipes, and his thoughts about technology, business, and politics.

|
Image is from Jean-Baptist Briant's Intro Post

Great recommendation! I thought about mentioning him, but since his introductory post already had such high payout, I felt like searching for a less rewarded author :) But I agree, Jean-Baptist seems to be a very promising member of the platform!

I look forward to seeing his content. I know what you mean. I noticed that he would be receiving a nice reward, but I did not want him to miss out on exposure to other members of the community.

I lived in Indonesia for 10 years, so I kinda like to help out people who are living in South East Asia :)

Thanks a lot for your precious support, it made me write an article sooner than I planed ! It's all about why I decided to code and the needed mindset to success in this.

I am joyed to present @zellypearl on this edition of #welcomewednesday challenge by @sndbox. @Zellypearl is a creative young girl with much energy and readiness to learn. Having decided to settle on the Steem blockchain, I hope that her art, design and confectionery skills will be sharpened for a better contribution.

@Zellypearl had already highlighted in her #introduceyourself post that she'll love to learn from and be a part of @Sndbox,

Here is her "hello post":

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@zellypearl/my-official-introduction-ec5no7ib

Wow, so many great entries already!! Can’t wait to read through them all. ♥️

I was rolling in the tag #introduceyourself and found a pirate that catched my attention😉 Since I have a creative friend who is obsessed with pirate's things I many times have to read the word: ARRR!😆 so the name of this new Steemian got me! He's ARRR! @arrr from Eastern Europe and I think we need to support by encouraging and empowering the new artist that created this pirate🙌so he'll develope a great webcomic! I saw he registered months ago but got motivated to post first just hours ago😊 I think that is very valuable since these aren't good times.. He plans to post timelapse videos of the digital painting process I'm sure ARRR the Pirate will be nice! https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@arrr/arrr-is-here

Posted using Partiko Android

Check out on @seastone from Croatia.
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@seastone/5ifwyg-my-first-blog-ever

A newbie on Steemit, who loves to make necklace from sea stone and wanted to promote his country through , food, people and places that make his country proud.

Posted using Partiko Android

@feboo is a newbie whom i found on a contest that i participate too. @feboo is 1. price winner of HKCEXP Mascot Design Contest. I like the other posts too. @feboo is a contest follower too. I think you will like other posts of @feboo. Latest post @feboo shared is: https://steemit.com/ntopaz/@feboo/ntopaz--feboo--792651677--ntopaz-travel-photomag-photofeed-photography---2018-12-07-17-11-05--artwork--none

Welcome to steemit @feboo.

What a great initiative, @sndbox! I'm loving these contests.

It's not clarified, but I found a very promising newcomer whose introduction post is not in English. Even so, since I speak both languages I'll dare to participate. As stated on his 'introduce yourself', Luciano Lara Vegas is a young man from Venezuela who has plenty of studies and experience as a screenwriter, photographer, and filmmaker. Art, filmography and anthropology seem to be his greatest passions. I believe we can expect some interesting, good-quality content from him, as he intends to share his proposals and recent works with the platform. I did some further research, and I encourage you to check his Instagram to have a more solid background on the author.

Hello! I want to present you @savallon. I'm sure that, as a photographer and traveler, he will show us amazing points of view, providing some knowledge on the photography subject.

I was interested in the resulting editing of the couple original photographs he has already shared on his blog.

He has indicated the basic data sheet for each smartphone shot, whose application has given origin to simple, well-made illustrations.

This type of work leads me to think about the complementary nature of the arts, as in this case: photography, drawing, and painting.

In the future, I would love to write based on the work of this photographer and, also, that his photographs illustrate my texts.

I think it would be great if a briefing completed each @savallon post, whether as about the theme photographed or the reason or circumstances of the capture.

Here is him introduce yourself post. Please, give him support!

There are so many incredible entries in this competition already. I'm really going to have to step up my game:

I would like to @dopal to the Steem Blockchain. @dopal is a little different to the rest of the entries in this competition.

Here's some super hard-hitting facts. Hold onto your hats:

1.) Dopal has a current rep of 43 and only one introductory post.

2.) Dopal isn't Dopal's real name. It's Opal... but it's still not super decided whether Dopal stands for Decentralized Opal or Dopey Opal.

3.) Dopal is only 25 pounds... probably needs more sandwiches.

4.) Dopal rocks a hot pink sweater like nobody's business.

5.) Even though a lot of these newbs are friendly and excited to be here, Dopal is probably the most excited to meet new people. No one here could ever compare to the pure enthusiasm Dopal can generate.

6.) Dopal has all the legs.

7.) Dopal might not pass all the @steemonboarding tests, but dammit she'll try her hardest!
Unless there is a squirrel nearby.



Lovely recommendation! Your writing made me laugh a bit :D It's definitely Dopey Opal, I think ♥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50