It’s me!

in #introducingmyself6 years ago (edited)

75C9065A-457F-4505-A5D4-85D62C910E2B.jpeg
Hi everybody, I think this blog needs an introduction so I’ll tell you something about me.
19ECF07F-609B-4E6B-9BE5-E52BBE04D38B.jpeg
I’m 23 and I’m an italian student.
I’m madly in love with my fluffy boy, my cat Eros (like the mythological character), a sweet ginger that loves to eat and be cuddled.
D4DBBCF1-D4D7-48DA-98A6-9872388D4F96.jpeg
I’m still studying in Italy but I think (and I hope) one day my job will bring me around the world.
I’m studying the ancient, the past, the misterious, in a word: archaeology.
67F7521E-2232-4F7C-9FDD-ADE444C40210.jpeg
Why did I choose this subject? I think that’s because there’s nothing more romantic, exciting, fascinating than discover the past, knowing who we are and were we can arrive with our sapientia (historia magistra vitae like Cicero used to say), I’m firmily convinced that knowing the past will help our future... we still have a lot to learn. I have so many ancient authors that I can count between my favourites but I’ll leave you with the one I consider magnificent, Archilochus:
"My Soul, my Soul, all disturbed by sorrows inconsolable,
Bear up, hold out, meet front-on the many foes that rush on you
Now from this side and now that, enduring all such strife up close,
Never wavering; and should you win, don't openly exult,
Nor, defeated, throw yourself lamenting in a heap at home,
But delight in things that are delightful and, in hard times, grieve
Not too much - appreciate the rhythm that controls men's lives.”
D7BC0DE6-E2D0-4C70-BAC2-6A6F6E1FA46B.jpeg

Sort:  

Welcome to the Steem blockchain! Hope you can find your place here and share a bit of your journey through life with us.

Welcome to the steem world! :)

Hi @deinomache and welcome to steemit. My friend @honeydue resteemed this post putting it in my path and after taking a read I've decided to give you a follow.

I’m firmly convinced that knowing the past will help our future... we still have a lot to learn.

I agree with you 100% here. Looking to the past to find our way into the future is important in my opinion also.

"My Soul, my Soul, all disturbed by sorrows inconsolable,
Bear up, hold out, meet front-on the many foes that rush on you
Now from this side and now that, enduring all such strife up close,
Never wavering; and should you win, don't openly exult,
Nor, defeated, throw yourself lamenting in a heap at home,
But delight in things that are delightful and, in hard times, grieve
Not too much - appreciate the rhythm that controls men's lives.”

I also love this quote!

I look forward to seeing how your blog evolves over time.

Thank you!!! I’m happy you liked Archilochus, I suggest you to read more about him, bearing in mind he wrote in the VII b.C. nevertheless he’s so modern. @galenkp thank you for reading me!

I'll take a look at One more Archilochus when I have some time.

I always try and find a new user here and there to support. Some continue to hold my interest and some don't. I look forward to reading more of your work and hope you enjoy your time on the blockchain.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @deinomache! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thank you for all these badges! I’m happy I’m now part of the community!!

Hey @deinomache welcome to steemit

Hope you'll stick with us and share some of your adventures with us. If you ever have any questions or need help with how to use steemit drop me a message anytime, happy to help

Wishing you all the best with your blog!See you around

Thank you very much for your help! I’ll of course share my adventures with you all!

Hi and welcome to steemit!

Welcome to Steem deinomache! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Thank you for helping!!

I can vouch for Partiko. I don't work for them, but I'm a big fan of their app.

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to Steemit! I hope to know more about you and read some of your publications.

Italian gesture.gif

Hahah do you know the Italian gesture? @martinmcfly thank you, I’m going to publish in these days something interesting, stay tuned!

Cool! Then I will follow you.

Welcome! Glad to have you here!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you!!!

Welcome to steemit @deinomache.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58248.35
ETH 3136.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36