You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Charity Upvotes Week 12 : Curators are now watching the posts I upvote

in #community6 years ago

Hallo, I've never seen @thehumanbot before, but posting just now you came up same second. My blog has many posts from WW1 which are not my origin, but from Enquire Within Upon Everything, which was a people's 'common knowledge' encyclopaedia of Victorian era. The one on www does not explain it's origin or publisher, but my #0236 and #0126 does. The posts that have my name are all original except those quotes within I've ref'd. I do intend to add a few more posts, excerts from EWUE 118Ed. Herbert Jenkins Ltd Pub. but that was why and how I started, because WW1 is 100 years ago, and my babysitters were all vet's of that debacle and their world view is disappearing very fast. The poetry and quotes is from a life spent driving trucks in all conditions and weathers all over the place, when between log-book entertainment might be watching kangaroos fight, or lyre birds repeat camper's vulgar language. Have a look, the comments and replies too, often have original work in them. I'll actually have to return and check them myself as some of those themes need expanding upon.
Keep on keeping on. 😇

Sort:  

Why is your reputation 12 ?

Ah, the why¡ Well, as far as I can tell, and I am not a computer user IT trained or even on a cpu, but an android, I upset a robot driver, and they did something. They are presently trying to frighten my followers from replying to me, and every single post pulls a denigrating comment across posts that has nothing to do with the one it's on. Even the posts they seem to have set against are actually referenced and not spam or plagiarism, because had one read my blog, which is one fingertip written on a phone, from the beginning I have said over and over it is the common knowledge of the vet's era who were my babysitters. I first posted the handwritten recipes for Xmas and then I found the folder of WW1 notes. Later when @cheetah found a 'similar' source, I found the name from @cheetah of my source. It is forty-nine years younger than @cheetah's www. and still 85years old. The site found from 1884 implies that the gentleman who put it up wrote or collated it. The publisher I found says the 'posts' are freely given by the public for the public to the editor and publishers of EWUE which is a Victorian era encyclopaedia to keep the common people's knowledge commonly held. I put up a selection of recipes, by no means is common 85 year old WW1 era recipes spam or plagiarism and I was very clear that they were in honour of the old boys who babysat me. Same same with grammar, manners and addressing respectfully those of a senior position, and domestic Pharmacopoeia which, considering I have never been sick, must be somewhat efficacious. Next is Homoeopathy and Allopathy. These survivors of WW1 and then immediately of Spanish flu, are our ancestors and their world view is disappearing. Their Great War is nearly over 100 years. So, when the last remembrance service has been, this November, we shall see a great deal of information and memories lost forever, if we do not recall their manner of life. I have claimed nothing other than the few poems with my name at the bottom. As to accusations of making money, the person accusing hasn't looked at my wallet 😂. Money is not my motivation, and most of those who hold it too high on their motivation list don't get it. Money is just grit or graphite, I know no-one richer than I, I however have no cash, and have never really needed any more than sufficiency. Now a gov't pensioner, I can do all the things I ever wanted to do when I worked for commercial interests. As I said to Asher, if I knew how, I'd give the money to a newbie resteemed project. When I eventually get around to learning how all that works, people like @abh12345 or @davemccoy or @amariespeaks or, etc will receive some until its gone, but right now it reduces, so ¿
The robot drivers I'm pissed off with steal reputation, and will not discuss or debate in public, but invite me to private talk on a site I don't even know how to enter. I'm here, we are public, let all steemit know why and how you stole my rep' in open discussion before all the interested followers who can see you harassing, when the bully sites gave NIL posts of an original, informative or entertaining nature, just robots running programs, of thievery off all steemians because the robots wallets have thousands of $. Those sites contain posts of copy/paste forms. This is BS. We are a community. Robots are very good tools. When a robot tracks anothers' similarity, it might post an INVITE to 'please explain', but it should not be accepted that a robot can TELL a human anything of a decisive manner other than it's driver. When the user receives the robot's Query, then replies to that, Then the driver(a human) from another site, can answer the similarity and explanation. But the robot is not an intercolutor. It cannot be part of the community as a member making money, it just runs programs. The driver's are responsible for a lot of good their robot finds, but also responsible for the nasty moronic bullying they apply and I would like them to apologise for not reading my blog, before making arbitrary decisions, and I believe in all cases in which they have not monitored their robots they should pay recompense. Of course, we don't really have an adult community, and the more guilty they feel the less likely they will admit before everybody that they have been irresponsibly negligent of their robots effectively bullying people and stealing from the whole community.
--Is that clear enough?
--May the blessings be.

Have you tried to talk to them on #steemitabuse-appeals channel ? I don't think, it will be hard to convince them. And do not write about something, which exists somewhere else. Or even if you write, cite that source.

I understand what you are talking of, but that is how it operates and we have all rights to justify what we are doing. Same for them. So get on the chat, talk to them.

I am not a computer literate. I have no techie here now. And myself have no idea where or how to do as you suggest. This platform, as the place of interest, can carry my message to you, your message to me, and then this reply, so, why will they not enter this public forum. They hide behind their uptightness. My writings are here, not somewhere hidden from me. Let the whole community see adult discussion. Not off-scene negotiation. Personally, I don't care. Their whole attitude has put them beyond civilized behaviour. Let the terrorists enjoy their karma. If one puts force at the objective, the subjective must follow.
May the blessings be.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63175.14
ETH 3047.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63