You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Community Etiquette on Discord

in #community6 years ago

I absolutely I understand this feeling. I have just 900 sp and the number of private messages I get from Facebook, WhatsApp and discord users is just crazy. Now I'm wondering, if I get this type of disturbance for 900 sp, what will happen when I hit 5000 sp?

Well the problem is not the constant messages from different people, the problem is that most good people with good contents don't like spamming because they don't spam, they end up getting ignored and go unseen.

Spammers gets most the attention and sometimes the attention they get is out of pity.

Sort:  

oh I have given pity attention too. which is a shame beacuse as you point out, good content gets left behind. Last night I actually asked someone to send me their post, and they refused. Told me if I got it in my feed or searches then good but they dont like to send links. This steemain is an awesome steemain, and only 2 months on the platform and I have missed may of his posts because of spam.

I agree with you, write well but no reward

I have just 900 sp and the number of private messages I get from Facebook, WhatsApp and discord users is just crazy.

Ha!
I knew, I just knew, that there was somewhere some-kind advantage of having low steem-power LOL ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66566.79
ETH 3333.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70