You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Importance of Community (yes, even (especially?) for anarchists)

in #community7 years ago (edited)

Thank you so much for this. My philosophy has always been to do what you can and then let it go, but it really is hard sometimes. We all need reminding on occasion that the best way to move forward is to practice freedom in our own lives and not be discouraged when we are not able to change the world. Personally, I do my best to starve the system by living simply. I am a farmer so I grow a lot of my own food. I shop at thrift stores. I drive an older used car for which I paid cash instead of taking out a loan for a newer one. I work part-time at my corporate job, and have for years, so that I could homeschool my children and am working hard to make my farm viable so that I can get out of the corporate world altogether. Anything that I can do on my own or as part of a community that prevents me from using a state agency I will do. I realize that, on my own, the difference that I make here is minuscule. The key to effective change by using these methods is numbers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57850.91
ETH 2358.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43