HEROS FOR A DAY! WHAT A COMMUNITY CAN DO!

in #community5 years ago

Welcome to Ones Perspective!

cheers-204742_1280.jpg

Image Source: Click here

Community

Hi all you great spirits acrossed many platforms. Today after a little over a week I am finally presenting this post.(haven't been in a big motivational mood lately)

Anyways let me begin with the story.

I work at a temp place and get payed on a day to day bases. Well with weather and other politcs of dealing with how a new manager operates. I was on my way to being well short. Over half I would say..

So looking at my bitshares walet, and seeing how well I have already done here on Whaleshares and hopefully soon to be doing well on Steemit. Among the other places now we all can venture and explore!

So I picked only, I think three discord servers. Putting a shout out to any and all takers. That I had quite a bit racked up in my account. But I am in no position then or even now to pull crypto into fiat.

I was in a very tough spot due to other issues with the manager that are mainly all roommate related. That is why I am still here after three years!

So the shout out went out. And to my shocking surprise. I received replies and pretty quickly!

Those people I wanted to give a public shout out to show that I think this is one of the best ways to use this place.

I hope to be able reach a level where I can repay this by paying it forward as a couple of them has asked of me.

All of them helped in there own ways through out!

REDDivider.png

:stuck_out_tongue_winking_eye: Have I built the suspense up enough!

I am most humbled to present that these three people saved my life and since I started asking questions and changing myself, i can not say that for most everyone save one human that got me to Colorado and able to thrive!

First we have amerej99

20181114_082225.jpg

Ever since I have gotten to whaleshares she has been very supportive from checking out my music to the great support on #thebeast contest!

She come on and didn't even hesitate to lend a hand!
And with everyone helping practically at the same moment. I really felt a connection with all of them and how much we all can strive to help eachother gain a place where we do what we love and get paid to do it!

She also helps with being a witness! Her witness page is @lexiwitness Please feel free to vote for her here, Whaleshares. She does an amazing job!!

Next up is @moonunit

20181114_094922.jpg

While I haven't been able to get to know him as well or as much as @merej99, @moonunit I know aleady is a great supporter of this community! Also came through in the clutch. Helping me out just before going to bed!

With this type of mentality helping Whaleshares and other wonderful platforms like Steemit and Smoke.

I am sure it can only grow to benefit everyone and has already begun to help many people all across the world.

@moonunit also is a witness on Whaleshares and think he is doing a great job of engaging the community and it shows here willing to go above and beyond to help another human in need! He doesn't have a witness page but that doesn't have to stop ya from heading over here and giving him a vote!

And Definitely not last i give you @matthewdavid

20181115_155749.jpg

This was the biggest surprise as I have not been able to speak with him a bunch sent this all took place kinda of been in and out of the scenes!

He came if tho and helped without hesitation, even though we are really complete strangers almost!!

To be honest I was so spaced, I just noticed I hadn't even followed him yet!! This is my reminder to check him out!!

And from the little bit I have seen it seems he is into business and books! Good combo! I look forward to learning from him!!

REDDivider.png

Your probably wondering what they helped me with!!

Well I had one day to come up with most of my half of the rent. I had gotten about half of what I needed, but no more options. I had a just over two hundred or so USD in my bitshares, just no way to transfer it to fiat so I decided to see if I could make a trade.

All these wonderful humans came in and saved my life and the ability to keep making music and growing as the artist I want to become!

This is a shout out to the whole community, if you ever need help and I am in a position to help physical or mental please do not hesitate to hit me up on Discord!

Thank you and I hope this post shows what happens when we work together to get everyone to a better place.

R.E.D.Logo.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @redsfallin! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63