You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Society: Bots and Technology Don't Build Communities... PEOPLE Do!

in #community7 years ago

And I appreciate the engagement!

As you pointed out, if it were not for the discussions, this would just be SEO Land. Some (usually techy) type might ask "And what's wrong with that?"

On paper... nothing, EXCEPT for the fact that it's a limiting factor. Steemit would never grow beyond a hard-core center of people with developer and tech experience. Growing the community to become a world-spanning social platform requires people and interaction.

I tend to be a long-term participant. I don't care about the question "Will I make $5 tomorrow?" I care about the question "Will this community still be strong and striving in 2025 so I can be making $5 THEN?"

Sort:  

Haha you remember that!

Sorry for the late reply, too much engagement backlog. ;-P

I also ask the question, will someone who joins up after I did be able to make $5 or will all that potential go to the biggest fish? These questions hurt people’s heads though X-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57530.32
ETH 2439.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37