You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Deadpost Initiative - Week 8 - Share your most undervalued work + week 7 winners ($11 SBD prize pool)

in #community7 years ago

Here is a true story post. This story is about me.. Be sure to read and let me know what you think about it. :)

https://steemit.com/demons/@rayne122/one-of-my-experience-about-demons-trust-me-i-have-experianced-them

Sort:  

If I had that experience like you had, I think I would spend the rest of my life terrified. I remember as a child I was always afraid to go down into our basement alone. I think it was because of the horrible stories that are considered to be children's stories.

Your description of going up to the roof reminds me of the time I was visiting Greece and there was a thunder storm. I was down 2 or 3 floors from the roof of an apartment building and saw water flowing down the stairs, so I went up to investigate. The water was from heavy rain. Someone had left the window open at the top of the stairway that leads to the roof. I was just reaching for the window to close it when lightning struck real close (probably the lightning rod of the building). The noise and flash of light was so strong it almost made me jump out of my skin! I closed the window and ran back downstairs, thankful to still be alive. That memory is now imprinted in my brain forever.

Yeah. It was very common thing to experience demonic activities in our country earlier. Our country was mostly a jungle like area earlier in 19th century.
Why did people define them as demonic activities rather than animal behaviors ?
Well, Animal behaviors can be explained, but the activities my ancestors couldn't understand with logic, they ceased to believe that these were demonic activities.

I used to hear demonic stories from my Grandparents, mainly my grandmother. I wouldn't have believed them unless I experienced something similar. The story only contains one of my experience.
I had plenty more experience like these. I heard it has some kind of connection to Horoscope too. But I can't make people believe me, I can only represent my experience into a story.

People will only believe when they will experience these types of situation.

But,
Wow, Man !!!
I always wanted to see a lightning strike up close. I know that it's risky, but still that unknown feeling haunts me. You are lucky to have experienced it, but more of all You are lucky to be alive just like you said.
Or else, there wouldn't be any @happyme on Steemit :D

I'm sorry @rayne122, your story didn't convince me. Nevertheless, it is a good read and deserved upvoting.

Thanks a lot.

But, I have no idea how I can convince you.
It's hard to convince someone who hasn't experienced these stuffs.

I wish I could show you my memories. :D

You were brave to check it out, I never would have done that. Exciting to read your story. And facinating to hear that you and your family belive in demonds.

Haha. You can say, I was foolishly brave.
Me and my family have no choice but to believe in them as we have seen some unexplainable actions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59239.68
ETH 2525.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50