Month of LOVE

in #community6 years ago (edited)

February is the month of love. Love is such a powerful feeling that merely changes everything from our thoughts to our actions. With much love, we can achieve just about anything!

I am an artisan, a jewellery designer (not gold or silver). I love what I do for many reasons. But today I am not going to write about what I do. Since it’s the month of ‘Love’, I have decided to spread some love by a small gesture that I can afford!
heart jewellery.jpg
Picture above is a piece put together by me. Its white gold plated and the heart shape pendant and earrings are Swarovski Crystal.

I have pledge that every set of necklace being sold this month, RM5 will be donated to a boy who is suffering from Cerebral Palsy Quadriplegia. He is 11 years old and has a big dream to become an entrepreneur.

I met him and his parents last weekend and his mother told me that he is very much interested in making jewellery. He got his mum to buy a jewellery making kit that can be found in the book shop and told his mum about his fantasies on how he can make them and sell. Unfortunately, after making them, he just handed the jewellery he made to his neighbours. His mum said that she was happy to see his smile when he was able to make others happy. I am happy that at this young age, he is already thinking of how he can make some money and at the same time, he is able to make other people happy by giving. That’s love!

This boy (I shall not name him for privacy reasons) has a big hope (he is pretty confident) to be able to walk by January 2019. He is on numerous medications and therapy. Mum is working in the government sector and dad has a small business. I can see that they are putting all their will to make this happen for this child. I also found out that both of them have serious back problems as they are still carrying him and supporting him. I can imagine the stress he and his family are going through and hope to shed some light by helping them to see that their goals are becoming a reality.

So, if you are in Malaysia and wanting to purchase a necklace set from me for your loved ones, come and visit my page on Facebook or Instagram. My pieces are unique as they have a hint of ethnicity in most of the pieces.

I am adding a few more pictures of my collection below. Thank you @carolfung.
20180201_172552.jpg
This bracelet is made out of purple agate stones and pink malanchite. There is bits of silver toned pieces in between too.

IMG_20180123_091421_792.jpg
This lime green and purple agate stones sourced from India. It is a perfect match with any traditional outfit within this two colours.

IMG_20180118_222217_652.jpg
Multicoloured agate with a beautiful pendant has been hot selling as it goes with kust about any colour outfit.

Collage 2018-01-02 18_12_03.jpg
Finally, a sneak peek at my creations.

Sort:  

What a kind gesture .. I won't be buying it however I hope my upvote could contribute instead. Cheers

Thank you Simon.

Share more photos for your collections ranjita. Will resteem ur post...

What you give, you'll get back.... it's a kind of you to share your love with others. May you will always be surrounded by kindness & loves.

I give yo my upvoted to support you

Thank you :) hope this inspires more people to bring positive changes to many others.

This is very beautiful @ranjitavelan ! Very impressive. You have a very kind heart. Do you mind if I donate some SBD to him instead? It would worth more after converting to MYR. Let me know if it's possible, I would love to help in my small way.

Thank you so much @coloringiship. I am so happy to hear this from you ..I am a fan of your amazing work too be it drawing or eveb the way your write. Thank you for your thoughts too. I surely dont mind but I am a newbie and have not done this step. With your guidance...I will gladly accept this. :)

You are most welcome @ranjitavelan ... all I need to do is to transfer some Sbd to your wallet. Keep it in your wallet and when you have enough Sbd to cash out, I can guide you to do it. The price of Sbd is very low now and it's advisable to not withdraw our $.

No worries. Can do :)

@ranjitavelan , I have donated SBD5 to him. May my tiny contribution helps to ease his family financial burden.

Thank you @coloringiship. I will convert that and put aside for him.

I am still a newbie, hence my upvote does not worth much at the moment. You create such beautiful pieces, I can imagine they complement sarees really well. Keep it up!

Hi @redtomato. Welcome to steemit! A wonderful platform. I learn a lot from this platform and I am sure you will too. Thank you for your compliments. Yes. Not only saree, but kurti, even modern blouse dear. Show you sample.20171231_085245.jpg

@ranjitavelan This piece definitely matches well with the blouse. I have quite a number of salwar myself. Will definitely look you up when I want to accessorize for special occasions. Then I can tell people it's limited edition because it isn't mass produced. 😄

Awesome. Sure. 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58169.95
ETH 3145.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38