TIYM2 STEEMIT CROWDSOURCED VIDEO BY @WINSTONWOLFE - MY CONTRIBUTION AND WHY YOU SHOULD HELP

in #community7 years ago (edited)

Many of you newer steemians may not be aware of this.


Mr. @winstonwolfe has created some pretty interesting videos in his time. One way to compile some events is to show many one second clips one after another. @Winstonwolfe has documented some entire years of his life this way, and the results were amazing. Then, he decided to so the same on steemit.

Last year @Winstonwolfe created his first TIYM (This Is Your Moment) video for steemit featuring one second clips from many steemians. Here is the end result of that project.

Just like in life, our times on steemit change as well. @Winstonwolfe has decided to do another steemit crowdsourced video called TIYM2. Personally, I believe that this will be a great documentation of where our community is at right now, and I do not want be left out. After all, we are all part of it right now. Here is my submission for TIYM2.

So, how do I join in?


@Winstonwolfe is currently collecting clips from all who are interested in joining in. The deadline for submission is June 23, 2017, so you still have a little time. Here is the official post on the matter from @winstonwolfe.


https://steemit.com/steemit/@winstonwolfe/send-me-your-videos-music-and-logos-tiym-2


Also, even though only one second per steemian will be included in the final project, please make your videos 5-10 seconds long so that he can edit them. If you are on steemit right now, I think that you should be a part of this. Why not join with us in showing what this community has to offer, and document your presence here too?

I am super excited to see the end result this time! I hope you'll join in!


As always, I’m @papa-pepper and here’s the proof:


proof-this-is-my-moment-2



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Yeah, snakes again! 😎👍

Yes, snakes again.

Great, I love it! :)

Oooh. This is going to be FUN !

Can't wait to submit an "insane scientist in lab coat" clip !!
Just gotta film it... Already wrote a Steem Logo onto my lab coat, so that part's good at least XD

Too bad my sister has the old leather cowboy hat... It really gives a certain "insane" vibe when you take a picture of yourself in a lab coat, wearing a cowboy hat and laughing maniacally !

Yeah. It'll be fun for sure !

Okay that is very cool. That must have been an awful lot of work if all those videos 5-10 seconds each, that is a lot of editing. I'm not a video maker, not a good one at least, and I don't know how much work it entails but I'd say a lot.

Great work on both the videos. What kind of snakes are in the second one and are they pets or just found in the yard?

If there is ever one for pictures I'd try to do that. Got lots of pictures of my animals. :D

The snakes are wild, and venomous. Copperhead & Pygmy Rattlesnake.

Just a little... right?

Eventhough most people dont like snakes, they are still wonderful animals and beautiful. Are the snakes tamed? goodpost, thanks for sharing

Wild and venomous. Copperhead and a rattlesnake.

I love snakes! a good friend of hours has a huge garden and he catches them, then he takes them to our house and explains about it and its awesome

I do the same thing! You're not one of my neighbors are you?

Haha I don't think so

your writing is our representative. That's what we want to say all along, thank you. I also see steemit is a real revolution about social media.

STEEMIT is growing FAST… i'm really glad to be a part of it !!!

no videos from or of me, i'm camera shy and a video idiot but resteeming for the benefit of any followers that may miss this post and want to be included 😉

That is very nice of you, thanks for that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66649.04
ETH 3352.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70