THIS WAS NOT WHAT WE AGREED TO - ANOTHER STEEMIAN BLOWS WHAT WAS LEFT OF MY MIND

in #community6 years ago (edited)

Well, @doctorcrypto completely blindsided me on this one.


I sat down to talk a bit about how amazing steemit is and how cool the people are. I was going to use the example of @papa-pepper shipping some of his pepper harvest to @doctorcrypto and then @doctorcrypto turning some into Ghost Pepper Salt and sending it back as a present. It seems that @doctorcrypto had other plans...

CHECK OUT THIS VIDEO!

WHAT HAPPENED?

Basically, I got the package like a week ago. I wanted to open it for my birthday, but missed my opportunity. However, I did not miss my opportunity to video my opening.

I love Ghost Peppers, even dried like in the photo above. I had sent some fresh ones out to @doctorcrypto and was looking forward to the return package, since he offered to bless me with some of his concoction.

This is what I was expecting, some Ghost Pepper Salt. However, this guy went above and beyond. Along with the salt, @doctorcrypto included an amazing gift!

A personalized stamp to decorate the mail I ship out and some black ink was also in the package! How cool is that. If you have not already seen it, you should see my reaction in the video. I was going to use a far less impressive, though still incredibly awesome, example of why I love steemit. Instead, I got another mind-blowing example of how great this community is!

I guess some of you will have to look for this design in the mail! Coming soon, to a mailbox near you! Thanks so much @doctorcrypto! I even share the video on sola as an example of how amazing our interaction steemit is: https://sola.ai/posts/MDExNjk

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-amazing



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @orelmely


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE</center

Sort:  

Awesome!!


So glad you like it. I thought maybe you already opened it and thought it sucked. HA! I'm glad it is something you can use.
You are a shining example of community spirit so Thank you!

Yes, I have a print carver with different blades and ya just carve out what you don't want to see. :)
Here is an old post of mine that shows the carving process.

LOL - NO!!!! It's great! I love it!

that is just soo awesome! love the stamp what an honor. totally feelin ya great post. great work here on steemit. I had to jump by cause i got a package from you myself with a shirt and steemit wrist band. I been traveling and so busy i dont even get my mail now its seems for months out, huge love to you for the shipment and shirt. best of luck to you here as you continue on your incredible steemit journey. nothing but love for hte peppers all the time!! huge ups

Very cool, glad you got it!

Can one truly love ghost pepper? Isn't it much like loving the Sun? ^_^

Really amazing
I am more in love with steemit
Bless you @doctorcrypto

:-) i love to see you so enthousiast it works uplifting , you deserve it !

Thats a thoughtful act of kindness or goodness?
It pays to be good.... And @papa-pepper is good.


Your post has been resteemed to my 2800 followers

Wow, I just told my wife the other day I want to buy Ghost Peppers but I have no clue how to get them here in Costa Rica. Are you selling their seeds? I really love to eat super hot until I sweat and hiccup and my body is rushed with adrenaline! I never tasted Ghost Peppers before but usually nothing is hot enough for me. I gotta grow these babies myself!

These are three times hotter than habaneros, and we sure like them. Not sure if I can mail seeds or dried ones down there.... Perhaps you should get with me on steemit.chat just to check.

Talk to you there!

Yes steemit is amazing. It is a very big and great community. It's so cool @papa-pepper. Thanks for sharing. I keep trying to develop myself from every post you. Good luck always for you @papa-pepper.

Wow! Is it very spicy?I like mild spice, but my son puts hot spice on everything! Lol! It's great to see the kindness being shared on here

Three times hotter than Habaneros. I could ship you some dried ones and some seeds for him to try.

That is so kind of you. I know he would love them, but he's going overseas next week and won't be back for a few months. How long would the dried ones keep fresh?

Of course you both are men of suprises I mean adding a little gift behind Ghost pepper is damn too amazing lol

You're papa pepper and everyone knows it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94