You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Off a duck's back

in #community6 years ago

Sometimes I can’t understand what it is about drama that people enjoy so much... There is so many other productive things to do with ones time that I can’t see why trolls and the sorts gets the attention... Particularly when people start to get attacked and threatened it gets out of hand quickly and people continue to instigate more, should not be an acceptable thing to even experience. I deal with conflict management everyday but these dramas that are created should not be treated the same and ignored in my opinion.

Sort:  

I figure it is a bit of schadenfreude going on. People like to see others suffer but I wonder if they would derive such pleasure if the person suffering was someone they cared about.