Insight from crabs.

in #community7 years ago

TEAMWORK

Teamwork is a a vital word in schools, universities,institutions and at offices. We are gradually shifting away from personalized projects to team-based projects to boost growth and innovation in the world.

There are set of strengths and weaknesses that an individual posses, but not to compare when group of individuals come together to rub minds, they are well and able to terminate their weaknesses and encourage as well enhance their strengths as a group. That is what I call the power of teamwork.Combining the strengths of members of a team ,new level of success is achieved. Interesting to know that when individuals work together, they work for the welfare of the group and not individual gains.

IMG_2691.JPG

Teamwork is made up of three elements which include: compromise, collaboration and cooperation. When people work together, there is bound to be friction because of differing viewpoints.
IMG_2690.JPG
Few years ago while on an adventure to Ghana I had an experience of what I call life’s greatest lessons.

Just like so many of big lessons of life, wasn't expecting but yet came at the right moment when I needed it desperately.
In the evening of mid-summer as the sun was setting off, while walking by the shoreline in Accra Ghana ,I saw some crab fishermen cast their kneaded nets waiting and pulling lots of crabs at a moment
I noticed a bucket beside one of the crab fisherman, who had 5 to 6 crab in it, with little water at the bottom of the bucket.
As I watched closely I noticed one of the crabs climbing to the brim of the bucket trying to make an escape, looking at the crab trying to make a freedom escape I could tell in my shallow mind that the crab was the most ambitious of the bunch.
I stood amazed as I kept watch another episode of prison break,the crab stepped from crab to crab to the top, just some inches to its escape, i alerted the crab fisherman that Michel scoffield was trying to make another prison break, surprisingly his response made me stood in awe ,he said ‘just watch and see what happens next ’. As the so called ambitious crab was trying to get over, suddenly all the other crabs lay hold his hind legs and dragged him to the bottom of the bucket. I stood amazed as the same scenario repeat itself.
I now realized how I experienced similar circumstance in my life, how I partnered with negative and scarcity-minded people who always devise a means to squash my dreams at any given time I share my opinion to them
IMG_2695.JPG
I desperately desired to soar like the eagles, yet anytime I try to soar I get dragged down, never knew I was dealing with turkeys.
I guess I was just too comfortable to be with people I am familiar with, even at the expense of my professional and personal growth, instead of being with like-minded people around my circle to support, encourage and challenge me to achieve and to even go higher above my goals
I suppose the fear of what lies in the future for me dragged me not to achieve my dreams sooner.IMG_2694.JPG

Ever since that encounter in Accra Ghana my mindset changed,I picked up the pieces and man up. I cut off all the crabs and turkeys that has pulled me down and I started creating my bubbles ’protected circle in life’.
No room for crabs in my life, no rooms for turkeys in my life.
IMG_2693.JPG
The only room I’ve got is for the eagles

04865430-C479-4DB2-B4C3-25802CC45929-407-000000238D5FC833.png

There's a saying that ‘your income is the average of the 5 people you find yourself surrounded with’. But I rather put it this way ‘ your development, head space, attitude, spiritual building, societal contributions in your life are the average of the 5 people u surround yourself with the average of the 5 people u surround yourself with'.

If you find this post helpful kindly follow @mimibognetkaga for more

Upvote and resteem

Sort:  

Resteemed by @venuspcs.

Want your post to get more attention then check out my Upvote, Resteem & Promote Services!

Okay thanks,am working on something more interesting which I would want to you to upvote resteem and promote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09