You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TAGGING- The Real, Hidden Money Maker of STEEMIT!!!

in #community7 years ago

I'm not sure if your theory holds up. Perhaps if enough people dig the post it will be seen and up voted.

I just wish there was a way to have older posts more searchable. I tried creating a link for a tag only I use (to make share my previous posts) but I only get to show the newer / created or hot tags. It'd be great if there was a way to show all the posts with certain keywords.

But at the end of the day Steemit is still in beta.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your thoughts! @mikeycolon I appreciate you tuning in and sharing what you have to say about this particular topic... For me, I feel as though this has been the best strategy to use, and I got lucky one time where one of my posts received enough quality upvotes for the HOT tag and BOOM it took off... I absolutely agree with you about the old posts being more readily attainable, and I think this would be a stellar way to keep quality content more 'searchable' as you state.

I can't complain though, steemit has been one of my best assets yet and I love tuning in everyday to learn and grow from what the platform has to offer.... RESPECT @conradsuperb

I guess we have to just keep grinding and see what sticks. In my case its photos I've taken and the stories behind them.

Plus at least you can count on my support brother...

Salute from Boston USA!

I guess you are right... Much love and appreciation my man!! Back at ya from OH, USA :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59541.64
ETH 2637.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45