You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Do’s & Don’ts - My Journey to 1000 Followers

I would have thought people would be busy following and upvoting you because you are a curie curator!

Raj congratulations on reaching your 1000 followers. It is truly a milestone.

I had to laugh with the steemfollower and hope I don't get flagged to within an inch of my life as well on that. That is why I don't like forced engagement. I'm never going to be a fan of it.

Which brings me to engagement. Indeed, you got to put in the time and effort to make connections, network and build relationships with people. Otherwise it is really hard to succeed.

I like how you illustrated that Steemit is an orchard and that your content is the bedrock and trees. It is so important to have good content.

Promo-mentors rock!!! Absolutely the best place to get the right kind of attention to your blog indeed. I love how there are mentors in it that gives great quality feedback to people.

I am so happy to have met all of you.

Sort:  

Ha ha. Yeah I wanted to be careful about what I said with steemfollower. Their vote sharing exchange was useful at first but all the follower exchange does is make your feed unusable as it gets filled up with authors who have no interest in what you blog about nor you them. I feel like I need to go through everyone in my follower list to see who are people I want to read but it would take days. lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54518.65
ETH 2301.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33