Can a Post Make it to the Top of Trending WITHOUT Buying votes? I Think So! Read the Description, or follow the link in the comments to see how you can get involved!

in #community6 years ago

2beb5521-f002-4a64-9f8a-8b75c5d0ed26.jpeg


Follow me @markrmorrisjr for more details. There's a post on my blog describing how we can start to take back the top of trending. Join me and get promotion for your blog as well! Look in comments for a link!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

Go here to read my plan for taking back trending with real votes!

Going to have a look now...

Great, let me know what you think!

By the way, the rate at which votes come in affects trending status, because a 1 day post with 100 is ranked above a 4 day post with 200.

That's why I'm taking a three day run up and asking for as many up front votes as possible.

If there are more than 5 tags, are the others functional? Been meaning to find out.

The only place you can do it is on steepshot, but it seems to be.

Do you need a lot of votes or do you need a lot of vote value to get into trending?

And what is the difference between trending and hot?

Value. Hot is "pretrending" so to speak. So, we should move through that into trending. I'm looking for a lot of voters, then I'll tackle the idea that all of them should plan on casting a 100% vote early on that post on Sunday.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77