Don't forget your first love. Will it ever be the same.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #community6 years ago (edited)

For the last three months I've been quite distract and busy with life both on and beyond Steemit. It's not like the usual me and the strength I poured in about eight months ago when I joined Steemit.
PicsArt_08-12-07.14.23.png

I joined Steemit on January 20th and for four months it was the best place to be. But then I tried to be a better self, taking lots of classes, studies, engagements, community works and stuffs that kept me on edge for the last four months.

Today I went to see a doctor after series of test and she said I need to have a bit of time to relax as my stress level is quite high. Well, I think she is lying cause I'm just getting ready to pack more energy into what I do here on Steemit. This isnt the time to relax but the time to gather all you can so you will reap later someday.
IMG_20180906_231625_414.JPG

I've missed it here quite much. I really mean it, I've missed the community, the interactions, the smiles and the wars. I've missed the spammers and the scammers too. I missed contents from my best of authors, @tarazkp, @abh12345, @surpassinggoogle, @exyle, @taskmaster4450 and many more. I don't even know what they write about these days. Discord communities like #Promo-mentors, Pal, Steemspeaks etc. It will take a few more days to get my list together and get round the community to see what's going on. But a journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step.

balance, balance and organization.

My priority now will be to organize my life in shape. Full attention will be given to what a pay attention to, who I talk to, for how long will you have my attention and what comes before what.
2034239_S.jpg

image from pixabay.

My advice to youths who are pouring themselves into the crypto / blockchain space would be to choose what to focus on. It's a vast ocean, you are young and ready to explore. But first know where to focus your energy on. Then strike a balance.

So, let's do this once again. I'll start by losing a lot of distractions now so my mind can focus on what's is important. Also important will be my list of who to check on in the Steemit community. I'll start with the old list of favourite authors I had before. Checking up on who is still making some contributions to the growth of the community.

I'll also be needing my Steempower back for effective engagement with the community. So by this weekend I'll be taking all my delegated Sp back and maybe buy in a little more to make up to 1000 Steempower. For projects I was supporting, don't see my removal of Dsp as a disapproval of your projects. I'm sure this is going to be fun.

I'll talk about first love someday soon but for now tell me, what have you been up to lately? What's happening round the community? Holiday is over, now some serious work and engagement mode activated.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

OK boss...
It's great to be up and doing...
But then, I wouldn't want to write a funeral tribute to a mentor so young and fresh...
So please, take some time off and rest. If that's too difficult, I'll apply to be taken as your personal aid to ease the workload on you.
Remember that saying? that your health is your responsibility?
As much as you desire to make, create more impact and leave a legacy on and beyond Steemit, I'll suggest that you go with the Doctor's advice.
one love

By the way, you're looking so ready to... 😍

I'll strike some balance in everything I do.

That's more sound a decision boss...
Well-done

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

It is good to take a few days off because the body gets tired of so much work.

Yea, all work and no play makes Jack a dull boy and all play and no work makes Jack broke.

its nice to take a break reflect on what we have done so far so as to remain in line with ones purpose and reason towards a particular venture.
i myself have been off steemit for some time, pouring more energy into becoming a JavaScript and Nodejs developer. i think this post is really a wake up call to me also. Thanks.......✔✔

Alright man, we'll take a walk together. It's gonna be alright in the long run.

fANTASTIC POST FRIEND

All work without rest make Jack a weak dude.
Everything must be balanced, I agreed with you. This post has more of advice and the likes.

Welcome back from holiday

Hi @lordjames!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.259 which ranks you at #7874 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 21 places in the last three days (old rank 7895).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 361 contributions, your post is ranked at #317.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Your contribution has not gone unnoticed, keep up the good work!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

@lordjames You have received a 100% upvote from @taginspector because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63006.79
ETH 2456.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59