New Steemit Useful Website Proposal – User Interaction Tracker 🚀

in #community6 years ago

Most of us who are serious about Steemit are engaging, communicating, supporting, discussing, and sharing content, thoughts, and feelings with dozens of other Steemians every day.

Although we know whose articles and/or comments we appreciate the most, it is unnecessarily hard to get a grip on how much interaction and support are we sharing with each Steemian.

There are already helpful websites like steemd and steemreports, where you can see things like a list of your recent interactions with everyone or a chart that shows you the top curators of your articles and comments. Time for a bit bragging: @thing-2 and @gentlebot (bots that award meaningful comments) are two out of three my top curators. 😎

However, what I feel that we are lacking is the ability to insert names of two Steemians and see a list of all interactions between them (and only them).

This ability would bring us a number of important benefits:

  1. We could easily compare the amount of outcoming and incoming interactions with a certain user, so that we could know, for example, who is rarely or never responding to our comments.
  2. We could easily identify users who are just posting comments on our posts in order to get our upvotes, without upvoting our posts or interacting with our replies to their comments in any way.
  3. This would be a very interesting and useful tool for identification of scammers/huggers, as well as for monitoring ongoing flag wars, since we would have the option of checking interactions between any two users, not necessarily including ourselves.

I have no technical knowledge whatsoever, but I'm guessing that creating something like this is not impossible since we already have useful websites with relatively similar features.

I'm hoping that this idea will reach someone who has the necessary knowledge and is interested in developing something like this. Thus, for this post, I would appreciate a resteem 🔃 much more than an upvote ✅.

I would also like to use this opportunity to support and promote a great idea for curation slider improvement by @tarazkp - you can find his article about this here.

Please let me know:

  • Do you agree that something like this would be quite useful?
  • Do you think that the idea is easily feasible?

If you liked this article, feel free to also check out my other recent post: A philosophical discussion: Is not interfering in someone’s life actually interfering?

Have a wonderful day, week, and life!

Disclaimer: I don't own any rights to the images used in this article. I just found them online and wanted to share them with you.

Sort:  

Very good idea, instinctively I'm thinking this wouldn't be too hard to script, like you say there are already lots of tools that pull info from the Steem blockchain. So hopefully it won't be too difficult to code.

I really hope this idea is picked up by someone, good work! :-)

Cg

Thank you, Cg, I'm glad you like it! : )

Nice one! Really love your idea

Thank you! : )

You're welcome. I'll follow you for more of your posts.

You got a 12.33% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @lifenbeauty! Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Nice idea.
Please, can you help my articles to shine which are maint to push the awarness of our community and to educate. In the future I will put more easy to read comprehensive content. Many thanks: https://steemit.com/cyptocurrency/@stylesteemer/h9j1t-cryptohack-usd723-hacked-coincheck-the-nice-the-bad-and-the-future#comments

Hahahah nice.. ;)
I DIG IT 100%

First, i would like to thank you for the information I didn’t know. Then a 100% agree to your quest and i would like to add that a notification icon would much much appreciated.

You're most welcome, I'm glad that you've found something new in my article. I agree, a notification icon on steemit itself would be quite useful.

@lifenbeauty, No matter approved or not, I upvote and support you.

@lifenbeauty thank u for the great post, some interesting thoughts👍🏼

You're welcome, I'm glad you like it.

U bet i did keep up the good posts

It's a good idea, but the problem is, we can't upvote everything, we will run out of voting power, and me for example can't comment when i want, atm it's 15:18 and i'm only able to comment on this post at around 21:00 because of the bandwitdh that i have, and i can't upvote either until 21:00, so by the time i upvote this post the post would be 6 hour old, for a whale that's ok because curation awards is just a small part of the sbd they get, but for me as a minnow curation is everything until i actually grow this account and the highest return i can get is upvoting posts that are 30 minutes old, so i sometimes can only comment and not upvote...

Still thanks for the info about the curation bots and the websites, i'm new at this and i had never heard about those

I'm very aware of the problem you explained since I'm also relatively new - I joined a month ago. That's the main reason why I supported the idea of sooner curation slider implementation (at 250 SP instead of 500 SP). Cheers! : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63781.73
ETH 3407.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47