The Old Dog Reports: The Block Chain Gets Physical Part Five. Meet @olgy-art

in #community7 years ago (edited)

My wife called me at work today and told me that a shipment had arrived for me. "I think it's from the Ukraine" she said! 

"Oh right" I replied. "That's from my Steemit friend @olgy-art. She told me that there's something there for you too!"

Let me Introduce to You a Very Interesting Steemer @olgy-art!


Like many of you I correspond from time to time with other Streemers on steemit.chat. I try and share some information that can help them to find joy and success here on our great platform. A while ago @olgy-art wrote me with some exciting news that a shop near her had decided to sell her hand made creations. She wrote:

 Few  weeks ago i went to the art shop and the vendor liked my hand made so i  will sell my works there. I was very afraid to go there because I  thought that they will laugh on me, but I remembered your words in my  art post so I had the courage!!!


Congratualtions @olgy-art for following your dreams and your passions. You've accomplished a lot by doing so!

Her creations are very detailed and take a lot of time, a very steady hand and a lot of skill! You can see an article that she wrote about how she does them here:

Hand-made Vase Step by Step


Beautiful objects that are made by hand are very rare these days and so this piece is of great value. I cannot even imagine how many hours of passionate labor went into this piece! @olgy-art paints the vases black, applies the decorative stones and then "paints" on the little dotted patterns! Amazing!


Isn't it gorgeous? I've placed it on the shelf in my living room beside my hand painted Canadian Loon as it represents both Canadian and Ukrainian culture. Why the two cultures? I grew up in the suburbs of Toronto in the 1960's  and 1970's and most of our neighborhood  was made up of  European immigrants. We had many neighbors that were from the Ukraine and so I think that this resonates with me on many levels!



All of those little dots are applied one by one by with her own skillful hands! 



Here's an article that she wrote which shows her hand made jewellery:

My new hand made jewelry😊 Falcon eye stone


@olgy-art also prepared this wonderful Tiger's eye necklace for my wife! Thanks so much! This photo is from the above mentioned article and the necklace in the middle is the one that she sent for @lellabird60! So Beautiful!



Here's the nice card that she wrote me which had scenes of Lviv on the other side!

More About The Interesting And Talented Steemer @olgy-art!


Her blog page tells us that she likes travel, art, music, animals and nice people! She is also an expert at finding and preparing wild mushrooms. She writes a lot about this hobby and here is one of the more incredible posts of hers!


Mushroom jackpot 😎🤗 2 packages of noble mushrooms🍄🍄🍄


This is just one of the amazing photos that you'll see in the above article. She even shows how she prepares and cooks this natural resource from the woods! I find this so cool! What an interesting hobby!


In her introductory post "Hi Steemians!" You can also learn that she used to travel to different shows performing as a dancer and has also done some work as a model!


One look at her profile picture and it's no wonder that photographers sought her out as a subject!


Thanks so Much @olgy-art!

It's great to know you through  Steemit and I hope that this little article will show others what an interesting and talented person you are! Why not follow @olgy-art on her adventures?


I hope that you enjoyed this article entitled "The Block Chain Gets Physical. Part Five Meet @olgy-art"



Until next time,


@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

Sort:  

great art friend nice job like n upvoted.

Amazing art by @olgy-arts. They have that oriental look and they fit great on your collection of various culture objects!

It is a very cool object!

If she's looking to adopt a loon...

Hahaha, that wouldn’t be you would it?

Ok, ok you talked me into it!

Awwww..I'm so happy that you liked my gift:)) 😊😊😊 I'm also very glade to meet such a kind and interesting person as you are and get such an awesome new friend!!
Sending gifts is a very cool tradition and the next one should be - Steemit friends meetings:)
I will be very honored to see you in Lviv city one day in my place:)

The heroine's comment should be on the first place. Людмила Степанівна Вами пишалася би, якби знала яка Ви розумниця!!! Ото рвань...

Ахахааааа я думаю вони не знають що таке Стіміт 😂😂😂😂 Дякую за постійну підтримку!! Мені дуже приємно 😊😊😊

Oh your work is beautiful, I would also like to own such a beautiful vase ...♡

Thank you very much:))) 😘

it's my pleasure, you're really talented.
I like your work extremely well 😍

It's soooooo lovely. Thanks again!

Excellent hand writing.Wonderful profile picture.Its look like a beautiful angel.

I admire the love you have people dear friend @ kus-knee, congratulations.
What a beautiful gift you have received, I loved the work of our friend olgy-art, she is very professional, congratulations for her beautiful creation.
I celebrate the good imgene and love that you have crado in our beloved social network.
I enjoy your gift I wish you a wonderful day

Thanks so much. You also exude love and positivity! Blessings to you and yours!

Thanks for sharing such an amazing steemer @olgy-art. You are so sweet and kind hearted person, you have done a very great job by creating such a beautiful post for her. Yes she has done very beautiful art work ,and she looks very pretty in her photograph.Thanks for sharing such a valuable information about a fellow blogger.

Yes she is beautiful inside and outside!

that's a fantastic job ... really beautiful ... a great artist ...I would also like to own such a beautiful vase from her ...

Yes I'm sure that it would look lovely in your home!

this is really a very nice gift my friend.
very interested i see it,

Yes it is precious!

Ther is a lot of effort to prepare an art. When a good view is made.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 52827.29
ETH 2171.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28