You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let go of Judgement: We heal in community

in #community7 years ago

"Finally, once they have the tools to do better, they need the opportunity to do so. To make right."

It takes so much love, patience, wisdom and empathy to help someone arm themselves with the right tools. I see how everbody at each stage needs support to make mistakes and grow.
I really do appreciate the depth at which you are able to share and communicate....I am learning a lot from you <3

Sort:  

You are so very right. It takes all of those things. And...it takes much humility on the part of those around. It takes resisting moral superiority. Both of these are truly difficult. I love that you brought up empathy. Empathy is such a skill that we can hone.

And I appreciate your sharing! I am excited to get to know you more <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62102.31
ETH 2432.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67