Requesting Help for a Local Friend Who Was Burglarized.

in #community6 years ago (edited)

My friend Rei Takeda is a local DJ here in Niigata.

424341BF-F2A0-4789-8E0F-6B6AF58D5DC6.jpeg


Rei “DJ Ray” is all about making people feel good, and for him, music and DJ events are a way to connect, and change the lives of folks for the better.

A2E576E1-8D73-4B87-BCB7-4ED7DFDA5046.jpeg

Rei recently organized a one-of-a-kind event here in Niigata, on the 19th floor observatory of a local landmark building—“Next 21”—featuring a well-known DJ from France.

The event took about a year of planning and work. Ray said he wanted people to enjoy each other, the city, and feel alive. He wanted to make an impression on people’s hearts, in his own words.

3D66EA6D-B0F0-4074-9BD5-47DE4474471B.jpeg

Events like this are not common in our sleepy city.


The Robbery.

To make a long story short, in a really rare event for Japan, Rei’s house was burglarized directly after this party. All the money from the DJ event was stolen, plus the New Year’s money he had saved for his two children.

All things told, he lost about $6,000 USD, and now must pay the DJs and other event help from his own pocket.


AE44DEFF-566A-41B9-A17A-A05ED82F9858.png

Enter Steem Power.

Myself and a couple other Niigata Steemians, plus @steemcityniigata, wanna show DJ Ray the power of the Steem community.

All liquid proceeds of this post will go to helping Rei recoup his expenses, and find some comfort after the violation of having his home broken into. Let’s help Rei and his family see they’re not alone!

We might just recruit a powerful new Steemian for the Japanese community, as well.


VERIFICATION:

Please help my bro Rei with an upvote and resteem. Cheers! This is Steem Power!!!

~*~

~KafkA

!


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as DTube and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

Sort:  

Every minnow (like me) can make a difference. Resteem @kafakanarchy84 post to all of your followers -OR- Write a short post youself and include a link to his post, asking people to check it out and upvote if they can.

That is the great thing about the Steemit community, even the little guys have a voice!

tnx for upvote

Happy to help, I'm shocked that he was burgled in Japan. Probably another westerner!
How cool is Steemit? What a place, were very lucky.

Cheers man. Much obliged. Rei is Japanese, but it definitely could have been a westerner who did it. Sure seems like maybe someone knew he had had a big event and had some cash on hand.

It's very disappointing, I despise petty crime.
If you want to be a thief tunnel into a bank on a three day weekend and empty the vault.
Have some class and steal from a criminal institution that has stolen from you, not hardworking folks who can't afford the loss.

I'll upvote, Resteem and later make a separate post to promote.
All liquid sbd from my post, will be donated as well. @kafkanarchy84

*** Also the payout from THIS COMMENT will be donated. So if you are a little guy like me, drop your next upvote here!

All those little votes will add up, AFTER you upvote @kafkanarchy84 's main post above

Great thing your doing here JB, I gave the post a hearty upvote and your comment as well, hope it all helps towards supporting this victim of theft, sounds like a great guy and that DJ event would have been pretty cool I'm sure!

Awesome Phil! Thank you!

I'll make it up to you in silver purchases over at @phelimint https://www.phelimint.com 😁

Yeah man, your getting a great collection of some pretty cool silver rounds!

I was robbed 10 years ago, so I know how that feels. My small upvote might not be much but I hope it helps @kafkanarchy84

Cheers, @raizel! Thank you!

Upvoted and resteemed this post and @boxcarblues’. Sure hope this makes enough to cover the loss.

That's a bummer for him!

I'm new to Steemit, so my upvote isn't worth much, but I still upvoted.

I wish I could help a little bit more.

Really appreciate it, @johnz14. Thanks!

Well that sucks, best of lock guys! Voting

That's a sad thing to hear...

Resteemed it @kafkanarchy84 !

Although the money is lost... he's fine right? Most of the robbery includes violence!

Yes, thankfully he and his family were away when it occurred.

Thank god! Don't worry Kafka... 6000 USD is like 1000 SBD? I'm pretty sure we can raise that amount. I'll request all of the 55 members from Steemit Nepal community in FB and discord to resteem this post :)

My upvote is worth 11 cent so I donate that it's a bit small, but it's from my heart
You're a good man buddy, keep helping others
I'm @Josediccus

Thanks man. Much obliged.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63700.42
ETH 3084.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83