You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open Relationships & Polyamory // How I Realized I was Polyamorous pt. 1

in #community6 years ago

Hey Jared! Thanks for writing this, and for your vulnerability and openness on the subject. I personally have identified as poly in the past and am now in a monogamous relationship where our rule is basically we are open to new folks together, but not having independent relationships. So that would be a theme I'd be interested in hearing about if you've got any thoughts on it! Sharing partners vs. separate relationships, how to maintain boundaries and different issues that come up. Looking forward to reading your work on here now that I'm just starting to post! Thanks bud and hope to see you soon! :)

Sort:  

Luz! Hey! :)

Well, maybe you can share about your own process and experience of going from polyamorous to monogamous with openness to sharing partners. I would be very curious to hear more, and I'm sure others would too. I don't have any personal experience with sharing partners, or even witnessing up close this kind of poly-shape, so you probably have thought about it more, and maybe seen more than I have.

Thinking about it does recall a story from that documentary about Tamera that I found inspiring... A man-woman pair, deeply in love, wanted to have kids. Then, she also fell in love with another man. They opened their relationship to him, which deepened, and this man also wanted to have children. So they did. They all have a son together - and the son has two fathers and a mother. In the video, the son appeared to be about 5, and they seemed a very happy family. It doesn't seem that the fathers are romantic with each other, but they obviously love each other deeply as family and they share the mother as romantic partner and mother.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61746.46
ETH 3447.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50