You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Power Of Community - How To Ensure Your Longterm Success On Steemit

in #community7 years ago

When your post crossed my feed, I was hesitant to open it, having read similar headings from other people. But, I figured, "Why not take a look at it?" And when I read it, I found myself reading it intently.
You've given me a lot to think about, and you're right, content creators should provide what their readers want, but they shouldn't be held captive to it.
Like you, I'm hoping that this platform eventually becomes a reliable source of income, but that's secondary to hoping to find a good community to belong to.

Sort:  

Like you, I'm hoping that this platform eventually becomes a reliable source of income, but that's secondary to hoping to find a good community to belong to.

That attitude and perspective will serve you and the community well on Steemit. Here's another good post that says it all.

Authenticity And Transparency - Is Who You Are On Steemit Really Who You Are And Does It Matter? - Pros And Cons Of Being Real --- by @papa-pepper

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69488.13
ETH 3501.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69