You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Glass Half Empty Or Half Full?

in #community5 years ago

I am amazed by the amount of psychological conclusions you were able to discuss while observing nothing more than one glass...
And I couldn't agree more with what you said. Society tends to label people in any way they can without considering if they are right or wrong or if it even makes sense to draw conclusions from such silly and irrelevant topics.
And the last paragraph was so well written it had me thinking about it for a solid five minutes. You pointed out the importance of being grateful so perfectly, kudos kind sir.

Sort:  

Well, thank you, @ivanm7.

I'm sure there's more to add, but those points were the ones that seemed to make the most sense and were most present in my mind when I wrote this.

My hope is they seemed obvious. Sometimes, it's just a matter having them pointed out, or sitting down and thinking about it, as I did. There really is much more than one way of looking at things, and so, anyway, I figured I'd put it in a post instead of having it bounce around in my head.

It's amazing just what we base our opinions on, and how much those opinions can change, or actually strengthen, if we let in other opinions and voices.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01