Does the Money Really Matter

in #community7 years ago (edited)

Reading a lot here on Steemit this week.  Whale fights. (Discussions)  The Road-map to Success?

I saw a lot of upvoting after that lash-out this weekend.  Perhaps "Whale Guilt"? Is there such a thing, or the 'hasty' march out of the Road Map.  I think for my "Follows" @countzero had the 'Clock' in his funny Meme.  I wasn't sure what was going on, but it provided a lot of "Steem Release" from a new user (Me) as I took the "Wait & Hold" approach to what the %#$& was going on.

As Grandma is present center for the picture of this post, you grow old and stay strong.  When the "Big Kids" fight, they forget 'We fought too'.  [Note: It's a **STUPID** thing to do] ...Especially in public, or (forgive me) for the "GD World WIDE Web on a Blockchain that never forgets or forgives". {End My *Rant*}

How strong does one "Feel" after a fight or a 'Battle'.  Not F'n Very Good.  I was taught 2 things (basic) in the military to win a war you do two things.  Kill People & Break things.  Who ever does the 'most' Wins. What?  Crap on the ideas of consensus.  The people your onboarding are like the new "Facebook" or "Fightbook"?

I may be considered a "minnow with a mouth", but get your 'gear together' - there are other fish to "Fry".  If you are Dan & Ned, do more to encourage than discourage.  That's all I'm saying.  (and don't make me have Grandma come an give you two a 'Time Out')

Sort:  

You've got my vote, I am a grandma too!

Thank you @reddust. BTW I too grow my own food, about (20%) - Just because I want to, it's such great fun!

Planting season is just around the corner, see you soon!

Reading a lot here on Steemit this week. Whale fights. (Discussions) The Road-map to Success?
...
If you are Dan & Ned, do more to encourage than discourage.

I'm not sure what you're referring to exactly nor am I well informed on the whole "whale fight" debacle. The only recent drama I've heard is about Dan, and others, flagging SteemSports because s/he is eating up too much of the blockchain rewards.

I do agree SteemSports may be eating up too much of the STEEM inflation but perhaps flagging isn't the best way to go. A comment in the blog would be the best method IMHO for swaying users to not upvote it as much.

@dantheman is flagging @ozchartart because a whale is fiddeling out money together with friends in ozchartart's blog. And there is a big blah about in this post, now. It is of the daily four times appearing Coin-Stock-Report what was fiddled high by one or two whales four times a day, while hard working authors was getting a poor charity. Under suspicion: berniesanders and I don't know, please read the article. My opinion? I'm a hard working blogger – and my motivation is very low, now.

Now they fiddle high another bloggers. Nobody can avoid this cheat. It is not a problem for whales to take out the interests and much more. Yesterday it was the OzChartArt-report. Today it is a stupid pizza-formula and tomorrow it will be steemsports again. Maybe they pay attention a little bit, after this recent trouble, now. Tomorrow it will be business as usual. Steemit is a three-class-system and nobody told us, it isn't. So, there is no reason to complain about.

And yes, money really does matter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97