You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Real McCoy

in #community7 years ago

I can't think of anyone better for this kind of recognition over the last few weeks than @davemccoy so well done @themanwithnoname. Especially when he's just barely getting started himself.

But, that just goes to show how years of experience outside of Steemit actually can add value here if enough of us are actually doing what we're supposed to be doing—reading and not just posting, interacting and not just curating and helping others the best way we know how instead of only helping ourselves.

I think all of those positive qualities define what @davemccoy has been doing here to a tee.

I just hope this doesn't all go to his head. :)

Sort:  

lol... Thanks for that reminder Glen, I needed someone to keep my feet firmly planted ;) ... You always have that wit that comes through during these little sentences we speak. I can't imagine how much fun we'd have if we ever get together for a beer

Seriously though, it won't go to my head (I promise) and you are dead on as usual about the experience outside adding value. I think many of our teammates don't even understand the talented people already assembled and aligned with us. We are still new and learning each day the things in steemit, but we also have perspectives and talents that can be shared and leveraged in a unique way through this platform.

The beauty of the #newbieresteemday initiative is that everyone truly wants to help others to succeed and get better, and as a result they are participating and helping in the way that suits them. I'm amazed at what people are doing. And I'm happy to call them friends. (and even have a beer someday with them too!) ;)

Thanks for the nice words and the laugh, I'll keep that last line in my head at all times!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56522.91
ETH 2330.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33