You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Got Flagged Three Times Yesterday. Did You?

in #community6 years ago

Hey @palikari123. Yeah. I got that they were tuned into it. Any idea whether or not they'll be making that announcement on chain, too? I went looking on their blog and it looks like the same reports they normally do. I know I'm missing out not being a part of a bunch of discord channels and hanging out there, but I can't be the only one who doesn't.

Also, did they say any more about what they can do? Or what Steemit Inc. can do? I can see the rank and file ignoring it and/or reporting occurrences, but someone somewhere should really be able and willing to do something.

Even if it's just listen to the SDL's grievances and maybe do something about them, too. :)

Sort:  

Delegation will be removed to these accounts by Steemit Inc in time. We at @steemcleaners know about them and will hopefully get a post out soon. These are obviously not our bots nor do they belong to anyone they impersonate. They all belong to the same jackass who does nothing but troll random people with flags.

Thanks for your hard work at combating these jackasses @guiltyparties.

Hey, @guiltyparties. Thanks for stopping by.

I've got the part that they're not affiliated with steemcleaners in any way, but I'm glad to know that they are a known entity and that eventually, whenever that is, their delegation will be removed. Any idea when that might be? Is there some kind of litmus test for this? I remember reading a post where removing the delegation of bad actors was a possibility. What I don't remember is if there were any timeframes or criteria for it.

Anyway, I appreciate you looping me in and those who might read your comment.

Even though I have discord, I personally don't engage heavily myself. It is quite handy for announcements like these though!

I'm sure it is being looked into more deeply by the right people, but apparently there are quite a few accounts involved. Here is the official response/ message left in the discord servers of steemcleaners with regards to the flagging.

pjau [witness] - Yesterday at 05:06
Hello everyone, there are a number of accounts impersonating Steemcleaners and its members which have been downvoting users. The only accounts we have that we downvote users with are steemcleaners, spaminator, guard, mack-bot, cheetah and occasionally our personal accounts. We pretty much always leave a comment with the reason. Any other accounts are not us.

Below is a post, with regards to the flagging that was posted by the account guiltyparties yesterday.

https://steemit.com/flag/@guiltyparties/the-flag-ring

If you are subject to any constant flag abuse you can report the accounts at the website below, which is the official steemcleaners reporting website...best of all you can do it anonymously!

http://steemcleaners.com/reports/new

Hope this helps!

This is a double edged blunt knife :-)
they flag the wrong people for the wrong reasons.

And thereby they do a perfect impersonation of how @cheatah (did i spell that correct) used to irritate people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60157.20
ETH 2416.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43