You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shoutouts To Those Who Engage With Me The Most

in #community6 years ago

Looks like Bithumb is back at it, driving the average price up on significant volume, but the other exchanges aren't going with it, so without Bithumb, it's around a $1.36 or so.

Buying dips has got to be the hardest part. I've come reasonably close a couple of times, and then been way off the rest. I've been told that you just keep buying in increments, more or less like you said, and if it keeps going down, you have more left over to buy and you can adjust the amounts as you go.

I guess there is such a thing as holding too long—holding too long on your fiat that the dip gets missed, and holding on too long to the investment that you miss the moon. :) Wherever that's supposed to be.

Okay, well, no need to continue the other part of the conversation, then. As they say, onward and upward.

Sort:  

Well I don't think we are anywhere near the moon yet @glenalbrethsen so that's an easy one and my main goal is still to build as much steem power as I can anyway.

I think I'm going to with the buying in increments approach and start with 10 Steem when it gets to $1.25.

If it doesn't reach that I'll have to have yet another rethink! 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63956.43
ETH 3320.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92