Sunday Shout Outs | 2018 Jan 28

in #community6 years ago

SundayShoutOut.PNG

Sunday Shout Outs

I have been editing a how to video on computer security, but I wanted to get a post up today to share some of the things that I love with my community on Steemit.

Twitter Nonsense

When I not on Steemit I am on Twitter, but I have been spending less and less time there. It's on my phone so it's always there, but I don't use it like I had been, and my main account has been losing fair weather followers. Anyhow, here are some good accounts that I have been reading lately.

Dan Tetler - Shodan Safari Guide + Mad Scientist

SwiftOnSecurity - Infosec Taylor Swift, your MSFT endpoint and ops goodess

Dan Kaminsky - Smugly unoptimistic

Security Affairs - Euro intel shit, exactly what it looks like. Always pay attention.

Jayson E. Street - Pentester, ethical hacker, nicest bad man I have ever meet.

the grugq - KRS-ONE

The Good Stuff - Steemit

Where it pays to read and spend time. I have been looking at Steemit pretty critically and it's been a net positive for me. But it's been a fantastic platform and I expect to continue to participate and grow here. I am working on branching out into some videos now, I hope they are well received, I have been talking to the community and looking for what I can actually share and help with. One thing I am looking for: a mobile app project that I can contribute to. I am searching for a project. Please check out these steemians:

@johnvibes - Constant thoughtful reporting

@lifttheveil411 - quality content and news. Forward thinking.

@dougpolkcrypto - Hottest takes in crypto news

@quitefrankly - Sometimes I just like winning

@hoaxwars - Refused $10k from Rolling Stone for a DNA test

@frankbacon - Standard subversive, not to be trusted

More To Come

Sorry for not producing more content, I am more used to working with text and audio, I'm sure I will get a good video done soon. Until then I will try to put out more bite size articles and some more original music on DSound. Thank you!

Sort:  

Highly rEsteemed!

Trust.jpg

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

Thank you for using F-RESTEEM service and supporting @fresteem.
Your post is resteemed and upvoted for your 0.100 sbd or steem.
Introduction of F-RESTEEM service.


Resteem+Upvote service : F-RESTEEM. Come again and support me.Thank you for using F-RESTEEM service and supporting @fresteem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69774.83
ETH 3620.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72