You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit's Inability To Find A Delicate Balance

in #community5 years ago

Yep. This decision to use a hard fork to help the whales get fatter and make the minnows skinnier has me wondering how anyone thinks that will help in the long run. I am going to see if I can do a little better as a "curator" but not by actually reading shit whales post, just by putting them on my autovoter. My personal feed, where I see the posts from people I actually have an interest in, no one is making that $20 cut off. I take that back, coff33a has a post worth $25, but he is the only one on my entire feed, several days back. In other words, all the ACTUAL humans I have come to "know" here are getting screwed....

Sort:  

People with any real money in this world didn't get it by blindly hoping aboard a ship in uncharted waters. They take a good hard look first, wade around a bit first. I hardly doubt they'll miss the fact it's a system stacked against itself. I just don't see how they think that will attract new investors let alone those who like to participate on a social media level....like you said "the ACTUAL humans" here.

I don't know what you mean by the twenty dollar cut off as Justineh replied back to a comment of mine saying it's wasn't correct that people would have to have a post worth three dollars to earn from it, what have you seen on the twenty dollar cut off?

I saw it in this post:
https://steemit.com/hf21/@steemitblog/hardfork-21-survival-guide
I cannot get the article to load now... Well, it loads, then it crashes. If you can read it fast enough, it is down under the heading "rewards."

That would be based on if one steem was worth one dollar. Here's what justineh said:

The curve does not mean that you have to make $3 or more to receive those rewards. It means with the new curve rewards will look different than they are now, and posts under that amount with decrease slightly compared to what they are now.. that does not mean they will go to zero.

The 16 STEEM number is where it’s equal to where it is now (linear). As you can see by the chart, it decreases from there. At 1 STEEM ( 18cents) the decrease is less than 40%.

So, even under that level, individuals will still see rewards. Plus overtime it should actually increase compared to what it is now (if all the aspects work as intended).

I hope that helps

**

I know that reply isn't going to make many people feel better, forty percent less of 18 cent steem I guess is better than not getting the other sixty percent....must definitely be a glass half full or glass half empty thinking....lmao.

Those damned parenthetical comments, they look so innocent... "(if all the aspects work as intended)." I am seeing roughly a 66% decrease, based on my VERY limited set of data points. Is that working as intended? Although this post is doing far better than that, due mostly to one phat upvote from someone I was talking to on another thread. I think that can be called
"one off." Ah well, it is what it is. No chemtrails for several days, I am going to go bask in that. Have a lovely day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66858.35
ETH 3088.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72