Supporting a Friend ~ It's backfired

in #community7 years ago

Do you ever come to one of those situations when a friends asks you to enter a contest to make it a little better with more entries? This has happened to me more than I care to remember, @rawdawg asked me last week to enter his contest here....https://steemit.com/contest/@rawdawg/march-madness-tourney-bracket-15-sbd-prize


I don't watch hoops and I don't care for it either so I was being funny and named my bracket B Ball Sucks. I had read one article about the tournament at the back doctors a few weeks ago and saw there was a freshman on V-Techs team and he had become a top scorer for the team. So I thought, hey let's take the underdog and lose this tournament and get knocked out early.



I made a great pick and V-Tech was knocked out in the 1st round, score one for me. I got to support my friends game and get knocked out the 1st game my team played. Well, this is only half true. My team has been eliminated but somehow I am in 1st place over all. What the fuck is happening?



In the event I somehow do in fact win this entire thing, the 15 SBD will be put up in a custom game on lucksack.com to support the Steem Poker League. You can help support them too by up voting or sending a donation to @spl. Also if you have not joined lucksacks.com yet get on over there and join up for some awesome conversation and poker games.



Sort:  

ROFL you are losing wrong

Yup, full blown retard. Can't even lose properly.

hahaha, I appreciate you having faith in Tech to win. It's been a crazy tournament, you still got a chance to stay on top!

I have always done well at picking these things. I picked V-Tech on purpose as I didn't want to win. This is really nuts that I am on top.

😂 😂 here you did that and I'm sure a good many of us put way too much time into our bracket. Good for you

a great post. I really like always the spirit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75