You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's make #introduceyourself great again! - An update on @welcoming!

in #community6 years ago

Hello @theaustrianguy I must say that I really love your project. You are indeed a selfless steemian who supports the community with a pure heart.

After reading this update by you, a thought came rushing into my mind but I can't comprehend if it's going to be accepted by the community or considered to be a spam. The thing is that although I've been in steemit for about 3-months now, but haven't properly introduced myself with the criteria/features you stated above, which I'm convinced is necessary to build a unique audience/follower. So I was thinking of doing an introductory post with the above criteria stated by you but can't decide if it's right or wrong. Please I need your advice as I don't want to do what is unacceptable in the ♨️ community.

Sort:  

I made a second introduction post past 3 months as well, since my first was a bit lackluster and nobody opposed it.

It was well received.

Just don't do it for the sake of doing it and you're fine.

Thank you ;)

I don't think anyone will have a problem if you post a second introduction after three months - Especially when you are not copying the old one but rather are making a new one with further information. So take your time and make a great one - good luck ;)

Kk thx theaustrianguy for your kind reply, at least now that I'm given a go ahead I'll start working on my next introductory post. Kindest regards sir, keep up the good work🙂👍.

so you can improve it later

The only thing is, from what I have understood and read.. That we should only post 1 time in the introduceyourself tag.. But other than that, we are free to make eternal and indefinate introduction posts in all other tags... I am going to do the same thing Edy... Post 1 time in introd... tag as nr1 tag.. You know, you can give a post 5 tags, the 1st one is the tag it will be catogarized under and appear under when people browse the site / blockchain (rofl) .. :DD

good advice, you can give your Intro posts a version, thats what im gonna do. Like v. 1.0 , then 1.1 , 1.2 and so on... then it is also a way that we can follow our developments on the site and personally with our lives!

pret.t.y. cool :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60732.86
ETH 2906.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57