You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It Snowed Today !

in #community5 years ago

I was thinking of you today as my people in Raleigh-Durham got their fair share! It is just like old man winter to sneak in a mess right when the daffodils are starting to nod their heads.

Le sigh.

I hope the roads are clear! But, wait! Do you get those Fridays off again yet? You know that was the best deal yet! Well, I hope you are tucked in tight tonight and keeping the chills away!

The landscape is gorgeous!!!! Thanks for the view!

Upped and Steemed

!tip

Sort:  

We got close to 3 inches, but the ground was warm and so it seems the roads should be good before too long. I am delaying going in a couple of hours just to make sure. I was hoping for 5 or six inches so I could take the day off !

I don't take a lot of time off in the first half of the year, so I can take lots in the fall and at the holidays. But if snow MADE me take a Friday off, that would be ok too. :)

It is more beautiful out there now as the sun is rising and making everything pink, yellow, white and sparkly !

Too bad once I get to work I won't be able to enjoy the beauty of it as it slow disappears.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71