You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NOPAL4U Guidelines 1.0

in #community5 years ago

If you are pulling the 'over the top humor' from the other post where I quoted the guidelines from our really old post, those are meant mostly for Discord.

We do intend to revise a different set eventually for palnet.io instead, as you are correct, some of them really shouldn't apply here the same way they do in chat.

We would value input on these, if you want to get a hold of me in Discord, we can figure out a good way to get suggestions taken in.

Sort:  

The first thing I'd recommend would be to NOT try to be everybody's platform. Communities are coming, and the one size fits all model fits no one best. Bespoke communities are going to fit most people best. PAL should aim for a particular market segment, and not try to fit all the outliers in. The rules should reflect that focus.

Without knowing the target audience, there's no way to set rules. However, as you can see, until you set rules, you're going to have folks really not fitting in, and turmoil and drama will result. We're at the beginning of the social media communities revolution, and jumping in to see if the water is fine is a good start, but as you note it's time to better define the parameters of the sea folks will be swimming in.

Also, Discord broke. Dunno why. I haven't been able to get in for weeks now. Maybe I'm banned? Never got any notice of any such thing. It just won't open anymore.

I have heard "communities" mentioned numerous times here on Steem. But in context of Steem, what does "communities" mean? Is it a feature set or something else? I have tried digging around to know about it but I can't seem to find anything...

#sbi-skip

PALnet is a kind of community that is on top of Steem. Stinc has been proposing making communities like PALnet possible, but @aggroed just made one instead of waiting. As far as I know, PALnet is the first Steem community, and reveals a glimpse of a new kind of society that is coming.

Stinc hasn't yet enabled communities, but Steem Engine and @aggroed have, and PALnet is the first one. Let's hope there are more soon.

Oh i thought it's more like a concrete feature set than the regular definition of community lol.
Thank you for the answer.

#sbi-skip

NOTE: This account @swelker101 keeps threatening me! @aggroad thanks! Can you please block him from flagging me, that is not fair!

My vote does not work on him, why should his vote work on me???

Screen Shot 2019-07-02 at 10.39.03 AM.png

https://www.palnet.io/steempress/@swelker101/ptzcl7

Screen Shot 2019-07-02 at 10.44.53 AM.png

Here is my letter to our Leader!

Hope she can help us all!
Hi @elipowell, this guy keeps threatening me, trying to antagonize me after I said I would not flag or bother anyone anymore if he/they stop!
I will stop flagging innocent comments, however when I see @swelker101 flagging me every time it makes me want to retalliate!

Screen Shot 2019-07-02 at 10.39.03 AM.png
Today they DDOS my replies on steemit so I can't see them!

It is totally obvious which accounts to ban/block! Please for everybody!

Screen Shot 2019-07-02 at 10.50.15 AM.png

Follow @coininstant for more!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69450.75
ETH 3678.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81