Chalk Up Another One for Steem!

in #community6 years ago

EOS oficionados are always looking for ways to elevate the stature of EOS relative to Bitcoin and Ethereum - even when it's placed third behind Bitshares and Steem!

The link to the tweet is below.

EOS_Steem_BTS_Activity.jpg

https://twitter.com/EOStheWorld/status/1016912024792649728

Sort:  

a new breakthrough from EOS occupies a market place that must be able to compete with steem and Bitshares and will get a place between BTC and Ethereum

I think it's still a little early to compare the top 3. Many more projects will be coming out which will drive up the transactions. BTS I believe is going through a stress test that's why its transactions per day are so high. If I remember correctly BTS used to be around a million a day. Past few weeks due to the stress test, it has shot up to 5 million.

I believe you're right - stress test. What I find funny is I'm working with a number of EOS people and they know nothing about Steem or Steemit. But the never fail to lump Steem into the Larimer pocket and tout it for that reason only.

Yeah, just goes to show you the power of marketing. STEEM hasn't really had any marketing, while EOS, thanks to all the money they've received have received a lot of publicity, both good and bad. But hey, all publicity is good at the end of the day. From what I hear, STEEM will start marketing at the end of the year. That will bring more users, more transactions, higher prices!

Dig the news!
Come on Steem Community!

SBD at Peg=Real World Usage For Steem Blockchain. Long Live Steem!

I remember when Steem was so much in front of the others by activity.

Few months ago, BTS surpassed Steem for a short time...

I don't know what was happening in the last few weeks, but they might going through a stress test, just like showtime24 said.

By the way, where is BTS getting so many transaction from?

I understand where Steem and BTC/ETH are getting it from, but I don't get it where they are getting it.

Me too - way out in front! Not sure what's happening BTS. There's buzz about BTS (Dan Larimer himself) launching an app on EOS - something to do with token development. I'm meeting regularly with some guys working EOS - a couple of block producers and a couple of developers working on app white papers. But it never ceases to amaze me the total lack of their knowledge about Steem and Steemit but they invariably lump Steem into the Larimer pocket and don't miss a chance to tout it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94