You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cryptogirls Talk: Taking Up The Cudgels For The Ladies Of Steem 💛

in #community7 years ago

Not a big fan of the term "women equality" Personally I feel the term should be limited to "equality" regardless of gender belief or preference.
Equality should be equal and the need to fight for an specific equality, Should come under equality.why do we need to break the equality down into all these different categories. Surely a fight on any front for equality should not conflict with the equality of another entity.
When we place a word in front of equality, all other equals are primarily dismissed, and a concentration of thought put toward one line of thought/process to correct this flaw.

I feel we should build equality up. Not try to duct tape around all the inequalities we see within our world. Somehow we have to make everyone feel their voice is worth hearing, That is speaking we also need to be able to hear. In hearing we need to see alternatives, and the alternatives we need to be positive.

Equality requires acceptance of each other. Working with each other, and a moving away from the mentality of FU as long as I get mine.

Sort:  

I fully agree with you!
That's why I openend my article like that:

I'm not a huge fan of gender equality debates and women's quota, since I believe it condemns women to become just numbers where they actually should be respected for what they accomplish as human beings.

:-)

My respect is for women that will slap the victim's card from the hand of anyone who would give them one. If I were living in some barbaric place like Saudi Arabia, I would feel differently. But here in the US, women have it made. It is unfortunate that they continue to be used as political instruments.

I appreciate the excerpt from your post you quoted here. Classic liberalism works. Everything after that is a politically motivated charade, IMHO.

A note about the advantage women have for appearing on camera... the quality of followers they get for using that advantage tends to be a problem. While I'm a red-blooded male, and I understand what's happening there, I specifically avoid supporting content from people who seem to depend on their appearance and I wish more men would grow up and do the same.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61875.77
ETH 2403.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64