I'm Going To Adopt A Minnow!

in #community6 years ago

IMG_20180622_221526_1529720792058.jpg

Hi, I'm @blacklux and I'm a minnow... well, according to busy.org I'm not even a minnow, I'm a plankton!

IMG_20180622_221411.jpg

A few days ago I celebrated my 1st year in Steemit and even tho I'm still a minnow I want to help my fellow steemians who struggle everyday to get noticed in this platform. With that in mind I'm going to adopt a minnow!

So this is what I'm going to do, once a week I will pick a minnow and I'm going to adopt him/she. I will upvote at 15%, up to 2 posts per day of my adopted minnow and I will resteem 1 of his/her post per day for exactly 7 days. This is to help minnows grow in this platform. I would like to see people doing the same, if we all adopt someone we can all grow together!

Once a week I will make a post to pick a new minnow. How to get picked? Easy just write in the comments below "ADOPT ME!"

Now, I only going to adopt people who:

  • ONLY POST ORIGINAL CONTENT
  • DON'T SPAM

Easy, right? So if you're a minnow, post original content and don't fill Steemit with spam crap then you can be adopted! I will check the profiles of all the people who apply and announce the person I adopted in a post every Monday. The minnow will get 7 days of upvotes and resteems! I will use the hashtag #adoptme for the adoption applying post and the adopted minnow post. Alright, let's do this! Go and write Adopt Me! in the comments below and good luck! If any other person wants to join me in this adoption madness feel free to use the #adoptme hashtag and tag me in your post! Also, resteem this, so all your friends can apply for adoption!


videotogif_2018.06.22_13.13.47.gif

Vote for @qurator as a Witness HERE
Just type qurator in the box!
IMG_20180328_145227.jpg

Sort:  

I recently got a bit disappointed since I couldn't get much attention altho I have lots of followers..
I think a post can't be seen much unless I promote it with a certain amount of SBD. but I can't invest and buy STEEM so it's not a good plan. so I mostly need guidances.
Thank you all

Is not easy to get noticed here. Keep posting and engaging with others, sooner or later things will get better.

Thanks for applying!

Wonderful idea! Will do the same asap! A few days ago I celebrated my 1st year in Steemit too :)).
But I don't get this part of your post:
"I will use the hashtag #adoptme for the adoption applying post and the adopted minnow post."
What do you mean by this?
Resteemed!

I will make 2 post about the adoption weekly. One post opening the adoption so people can apply and one post announcing who was adopted.

Aw, I see... I thought this one was already the opening one. Well done, Lúz. I will follow your wonderful example. Will you allow me to copy yours, in the relevant matters, when I do mine? Thanks anyway!!!!

:D! Thanks so much, sweetie! This is truly important. I need to find time and commit myself to this project. HUGS!

Adopt me.
What a fantastic and generous initiative, Would be nice if more people on steemit were so caring about the community. Thank you for sharing!

ADOPT ME!
this is a very kind and caring thing to do for your fellow steemians, we need more people like you on this platform. Great idea, and thank you @blacklux.

Thanks! I hope more people do this.

That's a great initiative, I'm sharing this so you can get more exposure! And Happy Birthday 🎁💐🥞🍰🎂

Thanks Eri!

I was expecting a bunch of people but there are not many so far.

Weekends are slow in Steemit and lots of people have left the platform.

Adopt Me!
You are my admin mom, so i think i am already adopted by rights haha.

Jeez, if you keep calling me momma I will ask for my mother's day gift! 😂

If you want me to stop reply STOP!.
Just like the bots haha.

You need professional help... 😂

Congratulations! It's great to see you reach your goals and also want to help the little ones, hopefully and more people will do what you do, because I've seen so much quality content being ignored, the truth I hope to have the luck to be adopted by you

Thanks, I hope more people help the minnows

Adopt me!
Also sharing this post so more people see it. Great idea, not sure if anyone else thought about it until now. 🙂

Thanks, just trying to help a little.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60684.92
ETH 2911.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30