You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm Sick of All the Nerds on Steemit

in #community6 years ago

Can't we be both nerd and dork? I think I'm a little of both. My teammates @mellofello and @andykapps are definitely nerds, but they will never know I called them that since they haven't learned about Gina yet. ;)

Sometimes it's nice to embrace the quirky side within us. We all have one nerdy trait or another. Just like your wife, she must have at least 1% of nerdiness in her to fall in love with you, right?

Boy, I am so glad to have unfollowed the hundreds of people my teammates followed. I can actually pick up things in my feed besides memes and photo posts. Finally, some quality nerd post!

Sort:  

We can all be anything we want! That is the beauty of things.

My wife is a full blown nerd in denial.

Only follow those that make you smile or laugh or get mad. That is the only way to have a good feed going.

A good feed feeling is a must! For sure.

There was one person I had an intense conversation with, let's say we agreed to disagree. My teammate had followed him. Of course, I unfollowed immediately, but in hindsight, perhaps I shouldn't have done so. Afterall, the guy took the time to write a novel on his opinion, cared enough to reply back to get his point across, and is in fact, NOT a bot. Those alone are admirable traits. Oh well.

Yes, no matter how bad they piss you off a good conversation pro or con is always a plus. Sadly though a few of the bots around here hold a better conversation than some do, lol.

Lol, I did hear of some bots you can actually converse with. With every friendly banter back and forth, you earn an upvote. We must be bots too, of some sort. Who else would reward comments? ;)

No more comment rewarding! Lol, I've been trying to go MIA lately to build up my VP. You're killing me.

Comment rewards are so much better!

You do not need to up vote my replies, lol

They were comments well-deserved of an upvote. So much better than ‘great job’ or a ‘WOW, you are so talented. I followed you and resteemed you. In fact, I give you 100% of my upvote (which is less than .01)’. Saw this comment in a comment challenge.

Yes, I’ve seen the spam comments and the fake ones. Happy to upvote a real one. Except your last one. The upvote is in spirit though. 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60354.53
ETH 2608.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54