You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Building Friendships on Steemit - Tell Me Something About Yourself and Have a Chance to Win 10 SBD!

in #community6 years ago

I always wanted to be a computer engineer. It didn’t happen. I studied public relations and actively working on that area. But I am currently studying at a new university on the area that I am truely interested in!
The best part about the university I graduated from was I had amazing friends!
As long as I could remember, I always loved wandering the streets alone and observe people. The more alone I was, the better I could think.
Sometimes I felt sorry for the people I didn’t know or felt joy with their smile.
It was my greatest interest analysing people and findiing about the life on the Street. This is what led me to photography. Under difficult conditions I bought a camera and it continued : ) I was able to stop the time whenever I want to! I was looking at the photos I took for hours and thinking about the stories of people I shot. I feel like I became a more creative person because of it.
In time, I realized I am interested in many branches of art. I loved drawing and playing guitar! And I madem y own designs, jewelery or house goods… I was trying anything I could think of! :D
I am a Turkish citizen… I live in Izmir. Well life happened and I didn’t get much opportuities to travel. Though I traveled to many places in Turkey, I never got a chance to travel abroad… Maybe friendships I build on steemit and the SBD I make here will help me with my traveling plans! :D
I loved a man. And married the man I loved! :)
I kept the introduction short since my English is not good enough.
Well, long story short, I have big dreams as everyone else. And I am chasing my dreams..

Sort:  

I read your post and I will be franc with you. Hope you don't take me wrongly. You seem to long for something you don't have. Maybe I am wrong but it feels this way when I read your post.You are married with the man you love. Well in my opinion there are only two questions worth asking: what are we living for and what is worth dying for and the answer to both is love, only love. Sometimes, a worst kind of loneliness is not when you are alone but when you are alone regardless if there are people around you or not. Hope I am not rude. But if I am , my apologies in advance.

Hi! You're a reader too? I mean I love observing people also. I'm not doing it like a photographer though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58430.35
ETH 2623.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42