You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Response to a girl about the danger of being raped for looking too sexy

in #community6 years ago

I appreciate the link to my post and your devil's advocacy, but the thing is: I'm a goon. Our cultures have us believing that a woman who can defend herself isn't delicate or "lady-like", and thus is perceived as masculine. Also, I'm 188 cm tall. This is about anthropology as much as anything - our primal urges to fuck or fight, that will be the cause of our species' extinction if we don't recognize it and evolve.

Sort:  

I am not sure that I agree with you.

We are not humans. "We" are consciousnesses. The bodies that contain "us" are designed in order to sustain the life inside them long enough that they can procreate.

The evolution does not care about your feelings. From the standpoint of mating with "lush" females, those boys are doing the right thing. The better thing for them would be to come in contacts with you and let you be owned by the leader. That's how evolution has been working for millions of years. That's how natural selection works.

Then you'll get pregnant and you'll have to bear the child, while watching the fire in the cave. Then your child would get in a gang and go look for lush females in order to do just the same thing.

So, "evolving" is, in my opinion, much over-hyped. What we need is some sort of the universal rights base. Sort of, the global constitution. So that you can explain to your kids that you don't do that, coz it's banned by the global constitution.

So, what's the name of the park? Just want to google it.

And I am no in no way the "devil's advocate" in that meaning that I am trying to spend some time writing stuff here, so that I practise my writing skills, but at the same time, I truly believe in every word that I've said in my posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67978.59
ETH 3270.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65