You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Revisiting 50/50 curation

in #community5 years ago

I would be for 50/50. But maybe displaying the payout as such would be a good idea from the start. It may encourage people to curate more . As it stands 75/25 (I think) may come as a shock to receive payout less curation to many new content creators. We really need more curation and I'm sure it will balance out at the end as steem's value rises. As a content creator myself it is sad to see the lack of engagement on steem and I am guilty of it myself but will always try and reply when talked to.. Don't get me wrong I am very happy with what I have achieved in the last two years and I thank all my readers and curators. I know how hard and important a job they do is. For me sharing what I get with them is one of the most important mechanics of steem. If a tree falls in the forest and nobody is there to read about it.......?

Sort:  

If a tree falls in the forest and nobody is there to read about it.......?

This is the problem happening now for so many as there are almost zero curators on the platform. Discussing these things is good, it gets people thinking.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66436.09
ETH 3439.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65