Witness report: What I've already witnessed as a witness has brought me to tears. This community is amazing.

in #community7 years ago (edited)

I wanted to share some of what's in a block and a few posts that my witness helped put on the blockchain! The idea was @ausbitbank 's and I'm so grateful I started looking. Here's the page where you can find the blocks I witnessed.

https://steemdb.com/@aggroed/blocks

I didn't know what to expect. A few votes? A reply or something. What I found was absolutely astounding.

Here's the page showing the block I witnessed. https://steemdb.com/block/12449949

You'll notice it's a response to @bethyi 's first post- https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@bethyi/my-name-is-beth-and-i-want-to-die

You can see the response by @skycornish that my witness put on the block.

I have multiple friends that have committed suicide, and knowing that my witness has helped one community member support another through their emotional struggle of this magnitude is incredibly touching to me. I didn't write the message, but because of the witness that I run this message got sent. I am so thankful and simply filled with gratitude to this community for supporting one another and allowing me to be a part of it.

@bethyi I want you to know you're loved, you're supported, and we're glad you're here. I'm following and I look forward to your posts. Please write at least once a day for a little bit so we know you're ok. Stay strong!

Sort:  

steemit saving lives and the world one day and one person at a time!!!!!
I know because it is saving mine! so glad I found all of you!
and thank you! we have a great future if we can pull this off!
namaste!

steemit saving lives and the world one day and one person at a time!!!!!
I know because it is saving mine! so glad I found all of you!
and thank you! we have a great future if we can pull this off!
namaste

Thanks for sharing that story.

Yeh I've got someone close to me that has had suffered and nice when anything that can help them.

Prime example of why your a witness. This awesome. Ever since day one on the platform, I have felt this sense of truly caring and understanding platform. I never see any type of judgement passed on to anyone. Proud to say I know a witness @aggroed. Thanks for the share my friend.

Wow ! How awesome is that !! And you know your doing good when you make over 500.00 dollars a post !! I have never made that much , in the 10 months I have been on here !! Way to go ! Keep up the great work ! This is tuely an awesome , caring and helpful community , we all become better and stronger when we help each other ! Never stop steeming on !! 😊👍👍👍✌💕

I've made $550 once because @dan voted on it and i'm still doing terribly (i did take a 9 month long break though lol). Everyone is chasing the whales apparently. It was actually the reason i quit, the algorithms weren't optimized. Too bad they still aren't :(

They are supposed to be working on it , correcting the "curve "or something like that ! Not sure when though!! Maybe the next hard fork .👍👍👍

Yeah, but it won't completely fix all problems. Although i won't say no to any step in the right direction of course ;)

this is true ! It is a very new platform , but the future will be awesome !! 👍👍👍

Great post, liked this one!

Suicide?!? It's actually believable. People cry out on facebook all the time. I think the steem
community is actually more caring; sometimes people you know can be much more cruel then strangers.

A true testament of how we can help each other even from a distance, and how important it is that our intentions for connection are real and not based on monetary rewards and ulterior motives. Thank you for this post @aggroed. I'm grateful to be here with you.

Many hugs to you @bethyi--remember we are all in this together!

Suicidal thoughts are the worst. I hope she gets better.

Life could be a bit** sometimes, but who cares, we fight it anyway.

nice....your post deserve my upvote and resteem....

Thanks a ton! This is a pretty incredible community story.

indeed....u r welcome...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57207.57
ETH 2995.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26