Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @bethyi! Stay strong and remember to just enjoy the simple things in life. I hope you find support and encouragement from the Steemit community. Maybe this website is exactly what you need to get excited about the things you love again.

Great words, sentiment and support for @bethyi

You are not alone. I wanted to die myself and i felt great until i relized i survived.
Im not sure if i will try again but i think i need to change my life and go into therapy. Only time will tell. Hope you change your mind. Please feel free to contact me if you need to talk
https://steemit.com/life/@proctologic/i-killed-my-car-and-it-was-awesome

Their are sometimes naughty spirits in existence putting thoughts in our head.. Best thing is to put your hand on your heart and smile to your thoughts.. Meditation can help transcended thought patterns.. Keep busy joyful and grateful for all the good in your life.. The heart is the key to get out our head.. Volunteering can be good..

bethyi, i don't know you, but i wanted you to know that i don't want you to die. Perhaps that has little meaning from a complete stranger. Nevertheless, i wanted you to know. Perhaps i'll be thinking I don't want you to die every time you think you do?! Maybe they will cancel out and the thought will drift away.

Hi Beth, my name's Bethany :D It's always weird seeing my name out in the wild so, of course, it attracted me like a fly to flame :) I hope you can find some inspiration here on Steemit. A bit of friendly sunshine to help distract you from your broken record. Care to share any of your creative side? I'd love to see what you've cooked up with the cards and scrapbooking :) I'm on a crazy doodling kick at the moment. I'm always looking for the next fun thing to create. Gets my head out of thinking about my own fun situation in life :)

Hello @bethyi greetings from Cologne Germany my name is Lars @laloelectrix
Welcome here at steemit maybe its good for you to be here and talk / write very interesting people to meet and stay in contact with
Just wanted to say hi #follow you now #upvoted and #resteemed so you can reach more people 😉✌

You have the support of this great community, people who genuinely care about the wellbeing of our fellow steemians. Stay strong and know that we are here for you. Depression is an often misunderstood condition - the last thing you need to hear is to cheer up and look at the bright side.

I wish you luck and I look forward to seeing your crafts and your writings on steemit

I have sent a small gift to your wallet

The way you are marching ain’t bad or awful just it’s yours… few can say bout their feelings… equals lying you say whachya feel… the less lie the more truth)))

I have not dealt with severe depression, but I have dealt with other invisible illnesses that have no effective medical treatment, and I can understand the frustration at the inability of others to understand.

All I can really offer are the same empty platitudes you have doubtless heard before, and a suggestion to find something new to do. In all seriousness, I do suggest looking for a local game store that offers an open game night for Dungeons and Dragons or another role-playing game. It's a lot better than saying "just go out and meet people," at least.

Sometimes "I want to die" actually means "I want something meaningful to live for" or "I'm way too tired". May G-d give you rest, peace, meaning.

To feel guilt once for doing wrong, and then repent of the wrong, is healthy. To constantly live in a state of guilt isn't. I sincerely wish you the best!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66201.27
ETH 3279.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70