Dear @albensilverberg

in #community6 years ago

We have not yet connected on the Steem blockchain, but I have written this post as a proposition for you...........


writing-923404_1920.jpg
pixabay source


I notice that you are not currently active with regards to content creation and engagement, and that you have delegated approximately 45,000 Steem Power to a well known vote selling service.

A quick scan of your wallet tells me that in the past week, this delegation has earned you as follows:

PaymentAmount
11 hours ago12.365
yesterday11.384
2 days ago11.881
3 days ago11.989
4 days ago11.792
5 days ago9.833
6 days ago6.855
6 days ago13.1
7 days ago8.48
7 days ago12.59
--
-110.269 SBD

This is a reasonable sum, $110.10 at current SBD price, to earn on a 45000 delegation, but I would like to offer you 120 STEEM a week for the same delegation - $113.28 at the current price of STEEM.

Clearly, the difference in earnings is not much at $3 extra for you each week, but there are possibly other reasons why you would wish to delegate to a member of the Steem community, who supports other keen members of the community who are engaged and produce interesting content.

Last week, my votes reached almost 200 different accounts and a good number of these votes were cast on comments. I firmly believe that engagement and community are a key aspect of Steem right now, and feel that these aspects can be over-looked by an account wishing to attempt to grow their account buying votes.

The additional SP in my account would allow me to reach perhaps 100 more accounts each week, who will be hand-picked for their content and engagement. At my current SP, I've reached a limit to the number of people I can support, and I would love to have the opportunity to keep them, and others, engaged and active.

  • I do not currently vote my own content, but with the cost of this lease may decide to vote up to 1 of my own posts each day

  • It is highly possible that I may not be able to afford to hold this lease for more than 2 weeks, at which time I will let you know ASAP so you can cancel

  • If I am more than 1 day late with payment, I expect the lease to be cancelled

  • A smaller sum, with cost price adjustments made accordingly is fine by me: e.g. 22500 SP / 60 STEEM per week


I understand from some of your posts last year, that you have an interest in helping the wider community prosper:

Are you more likely to upvote someone who already has $100 payout pending or the guy who is sitting at 3 views and $0.05? In my eyes, the lazy choice is to upvote the one with the high payout already. The question is, how does this help the community? source

And I'd like to think I can use your vested stake to 'help the community'. Hopefully there will be some comments made below that can support this message as a viable alternative.

Yours sincerely

Asher

@steemcommunity Witness

Sort:  

Bold move, Asher, I hope he or she takes you up on it. It would be in good hands.

I agree, that's really a bold move but a good one! Good luck @abh12345 and keep us updated.
This is a good innitiative, bots are voting anything and everything, every garbage so to speak. This is an investment that not only gives the delegator a nice return but also has the benefit of doing something really good besides the money. It's based on trust of course and trust must be earned but your work speaks for itself! (Sorry for my bad English, I truly hope you understand what I mean.)

This is an investment that not only gives the delegator a nice return but also has the benefit of doing something really good besides the money. It's based on trust of course and trust must be earned but your work speaks for itself!

Thank you, thank you!

Is English not your first language? I would not have known at all if so!

No, my first language is Hungarian. I'm Hungarian living in Romania.

Well your written English is excellent, don't worry at all about that :D

Thank you! :)

Thanks Cork, I thought it was worth a shot. Not really sure I could fund the payments but it would be interesting to try!

Worth a shot, you do good work.

A quick glance over the Engagement and Curation Leagues that Asher compiles each week should be enough to convince anyone that this would be a worthwhile investment.

Cheers @sparkesy43 for the EL mention :)

I am the one of those who sit on 5 views with 0.003 payout sometimes ago, but after joining @abh12345 engagement league, I am no longer a vote beggar and learned that engagement is one of the best way to survive within the steemit community.

I think that Asher is the right person to be supported by you @albensilverberg 😉 of you have time to see how we're struggling to support each other within the community. Asher and @steemcommunity have supported many initiatives to make steemit a better environment for everyone, let's say one of it @arteem and @pifc

Can definitely vouch for @abh12345, definitely a person who contributes to widening engagement on the Steem chain. If people are more engaged, the worth of your investment grows as the ecosystem grows as well!

If people are more engaged, the worth of your investment grows as the ecosystem grows as well!

Nailed it. Cheers @bengy!

Mate, you're a top fella and I hope she or he takes you up on your very fair offer, however, make sure you bung in more than one vote for yourself. You deserve it mate. Principles are one thing, paella aint cheap!
Would be nice if more of these big silent accounts used their big holdings for more than just autobot investments especially when there are many great Steemies who could be entrusted to do a better job manually :-)
#cashforash

PS just in case you do get it, did I mention today what a handsome fella you are ?

Would be nice if more of these big silent accounts used their big holdings for more than just autobot investments especially when there are many great Steemies who could be entrusted to do a better job manually :-)

It certainly would. Paying for delegation isn't cheap and even with the kind support I have it would take a lot of work to cover this cost each week. Worth a shot though eh?!

PS just in case you do get it, did I mention today what a handsome fella you are ?

Multiple times on discord but we don't need to mention that :D

I endorse this message. Having the SP in the hands of someone like Asher will definitely add more to the long term health of steem and your investment.

Thank you for the supportive message @ammonite :)

the guy who is sitting at 3 views and $0.05

I was in that position for months and still am not that far from it, but 99% of my account is built with the help of fellow stemians who organically voted my posts, the good and the bad. I tried for a short period of time bid bots and I saw a bit of a rep score spike, but didn't felt good about it. I came here to earn not to spend. Plus I believe that the rep bought is not actually rep, but just a number.
Thumbs up for your initiative and your support by manually curating! Wish there were more like you around here. It would really be a great platform. I do have hope though...

Thanks for the supportive message @acesontop! I think that's how most of us, without reasonable initial investment start out. It takes time to grow, hopefully I can help the 'right' people with this. Cheers!

Now that's the kind of simple idea that only emerges from your unconscious..... why not just make the stakeholders a better offer!

I'll have to go back and read yer last post now... I had it mentally tagged for last night but the pub sort of got in the way!

Great idea this!

Posted using Partiko Android

:) Thanks man!

The pub has gotten in the way for me many a time, and then following that, varies hedges and lampposts on the way home!

@abh12345 are you for real? Are you saying you want to spend your hard earned steem to buy delegation because you want to support the steem community? Wow! This is awesome. The average steemian with a little sp are normally very selfish with it. They either deligate all to paid bots or upvotes themselves alone or those that have the sp to reciprocate their upvote gesture. If you're truly for real then steemit need people like you in order to succeed. The trend need to change. I know that so many people invested their life savings in steem and they have to recoup their money. But the current system of delegating everything to bid bots and not participating in the community is not favoring the advancement of the community. In fact, they are short changing themselves by doing such because should steemit fail, they have more to lose. So good to know that there are still people like you here. I hail!

That's the plan yes :)

I would need to start self-voting posts, that will cover the first $20 each week at least.

Without support, leasing SP will lead to self-voting a lot and loss. Do I have enough support in place? I'm not sure, but I'm willing to try.

Cheers!

I understand. At least, you have the interest of the community at heart. Kudos to you.

I have known Asher for almost 3 months. And have watch him closely.

I will not only vouch for his support of the community but also his character.

If you know anything about me then you will know that I do not take likely who I will vouch for or stand behind their intentions!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78