You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Communities Have 'Officially' Begun... (My Thoughts)

in #communities5 years ago

I like the communities because it is a step towards having the interfaces separating content more allowing better filtering and exploration with a focus. The catchall ones are obviously still there. As they grow the ones who truly mod their communities will last and the ones that allow vote whoring will go down because we all like to be a bit pretentious and say we create content because we are creators so we look down at those who vote whore and create groups where we get comments on our content but also nice votes which we don't acknowledge because we made the content right... I think I missed the train... Anyway waiting for things to chill and if I partake in communities then it will be because it is a natural fit. Maybe I should then write more things for my own Fuckit community lol.

Sort:  

As they grow the ones who truly mod their communities will last and the ones that allow vote whoring will go down

Perhaps, but the 'vote whoring' will continue on, one way or another, as long as it is 'possible' to do so with the 'inner circle' participating and condoning the practice.

Just 'sayin'...ya know? Yet, communities might help those who deserve more attention and recognition, along with 'some' protection against attack from malevolent members.

Ciao, my friend.

The topical communities definitely, I think the generic ones will be the same as the tag spamming. No protection there :) Maybe I can buy protection with a delegation. Alas, I will be the prettiest little vote whore I can be ;)

Maybe I can buy protection with a delegation. Alas, I will be the prettiest little vote whore I can be ;)

Sometimes it is wise to 'buy' protection :>) guarding against STD's (Steem Transmissible Disease)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62416.00
ETH 2447.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62