You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Value of Steemit Communities

in #communities7 years ago

Well, I'm new to Steemit and cryptocurrencies/blockchains, so I'm not sure my opinion is entirely informed. Having said that, Steemit having better defined communities seems like a great idea. The involvement of many corporations, on the other hand, sounds a little iffy to me. I wonder if they could dominate in a way that makes the whales here look like redfish. So I'll take a wait-and-see approach on that.

Sort:  

Well if corporations get involved that should increase the price of STEEM, increase transactions and that's a good thing.

I understand where you're coming from. What I understand very little about is the interaction between Steem and Steemit, although I'm trying to learn what I can as I go along. How much does Steem depend on Steemit, I wonder. Like I said, though, I'm taking a wait-and-see approach since there's so much about it I don't know.

In time you will.
Don't wait too long before STEEM becomes more expensive ;)

I understand :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.54
ETH 2521.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53