You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Creating a Directory of Steem Communities – Submit your Community for Listing Today

in #communities5 years ago

Dear @paulag

Great piece of work and such a smooth read. I absolutely agree with you that "Communities are the backbone of STEEM".

Love your initiative. So you're focusing on STEEM communities, not limiting yourself only to Steemit platform?

ps.
Is @steemcommunity managed by you as well? I was wondering why would you care about becoming a witness? How could you potentialy benefit? Would you mind sharing with me?

Yours, Piotr

Sort:  

hay @crypto.piort, yep all STEEM related communities are welcome in the directory, its not just for steemit, steem is way bigger that steemit.

@steemcommunity witness is a partnership with myself and @abh12345. I think it shows our commitment and faith in the blockchain. Being only a backup witness means we dont exactly make much and for a long time were in a loss. The benefit for me is that when I run something, such as the make 250 new minnows in a month event, I can drum up the support needed because I have shown my committment to the block by being a witness, so it helps me help others really :-)

Dear @paulag

I just realized that (somehow) I've missed your previous comment. Just wanted to thank you for being always so responsive and sorry for such a late reply.

I already voted on your account to become witness. Are you and @abh12345 working closely together? Perhaps we could find a way to help each other and grow together. Do you use telegram by any chance?

Yours
Piotr

Hi, no I dont use telegram, I am on discord and twitter if thats any use?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49