You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Communities of the Month Support Program - Applications for November

Pertaining to #club5050, I think it's a great idea. I wasn't aware of it, but now I'm going to start keeping an eye on that tag, too.

I also have another suggestion. If the goal is to encourage powering up, have you considered ways to use your own curation power to make powering up more profitable for Steemizens? By directing curation rewards, you can create positive reinforcement for voters as well as authors.

Two things come to mind for me:

  1. You could preannounce a certain percentage of your votes (i.e. we're going to vote on post XYZ in 2 days, get your votes in now!), which would give other curators a chance to "pile on" and collect easy curation rewards. Over time, you could increase/decrease the percentage of preannounced votes and compare it to changes in power-up numbers and/or STEEM prices in order to find the right balance between your own curation rewards and staking behavior. (Ideally, in the Steem paradigm, I think one of the goals for the largest stakeholders should be to use curation rewards for "training" lower-stakes voters to identify preferred content, so this helps with that goal, too....)
  2. You could keep an eye on the voting trails of users who are maintaining certain levels of Steem power and intentionally follow some of their votes (only on attractive/valuable posts, of course) in order to increase the rewards they get for staking.

I have experimented with variants on both of these strategies with my own stake, but unfortunately I don't have enough to move the dial. ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.36
ETH 3076.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81