You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 4 o’clocky D I S C O R D ~ Are you still alive ?

in #communication5 years ago

@brittandjosie,

It's a choice: Depth vs. breadth ... one comes at the expense of the other. Personally, I choose depth. Depth in posts, depth in comments/replies and depth in relationships. But depth takes time. And, as there are only 24 hours in a day, this inevitably means the number of interactions drops.

It's an interesting conundrum and perhaps one influenced by one's personality. I, for one, get little from engaging in superficial interactions ... I just don't see the point. If it costs me nothing to say it, it will cost you nothing to hear it. Right or wrong, such sentiment is not conducive to the making of memes.

From a system point of view, I suspect it's actually a positive that there are so many different people engaging in so many different ways. Tweet-like interactions broaden a community's reach. In-depth interactions ensure that it's a community to which it is worth belonging.

As ever, virtue's in the middle.

Quill

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87