You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Others Are Jumping Onto The Gold Bandwagon Too

in #commodities5 years ago

Thank you Rolland for the post. All the financial newsletters I subscribe to including the gold/silver resource focused ones also see strength in gold for 2019. One analyst, a formal gold fund manager, put a $1500 target. Your $1330 shorter term target is a good start. I'm loaded up on my mining positions. With 1/3 the amount I was up $180K in 2016 by beginning of July, only to end the year up only $50K. I won't let this happen a second time. I've learned gold positions are best traded through intra trends of a bull market. Otherwise you simply ride the wave, which is quite volatile.

Sort:  

We have all been there...giving profits back to the Markets. One suggestion is to have a target price where you will take some profits off the table and just let the rest run / ride the wave.

That is pretty wise and I intend to do that. Greed is a hard thing to move past:)

Agree and we must remember that when we trade, we are only competing against ourselves.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76